We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply superb Scott's!”
Review of Scott's - CLOSED

Scott's
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Scott’s is not just any seafood restaurant - it's the seafood restaurant - of London. For the first time in its 160 year history, Scott's is opening in a new location in the heart of Abu Dhabi. Offering the finest oysters, fish and crustacean, as well as seasonal game, meat and vegetarian dishes, the decor of this rare and exquisite escape is as dramatic as its location over water.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had the most wonderful opportunity to dine at Scott's a short while ago and what a night to remember! Starting with bisque which was rich with strong shellfish flavours but so divine, mains of succulent Seabass and outstanding Kingfish (a local fish) with awesome mix of flavours and just to end the evening the most perfect cheese cake and a chocolate bomb which was 'THE BOMB' all with top notch service. Hat's off to both front of house and kitchen staff. Looking forward to more perfect evenings in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesleyAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Scott's, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your dining experience at Scott's. Both the kitchen and restaurant teams are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here. We are looking forward to your next visit and will have more bomb like desserts on the ready!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Ended our two week visit to Abu Dhabi by dining at Scott's. Dining at Scott's was a divine experience. The ambiance is perfect. The good was superb and the service was superior. Thank you Scott's. 'Till next time.

1  Thank Christinorchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Scott's, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you found your pearl here and the team at Scott's are thrilled about your enjoyment of the service and food. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were there as a group corporate event 20 guests. we chose from a couple of menu option in advance and the package included unlimited wine etc... The food was ok but not what I would expect and not like Scotts in london. The wine was limited to the waiters bringing it and didn't get the topped up glasses you usually get when paying per bottle. Suffice to say it got awkward asking for more wine. Overall disappointing.

2  Thank RogerBurryPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friends and I got a warm recommendation to test Scott's restaurant for a fine dinner in Abu Dhabi.
As a matter of fact we did not like it that much.
The location is nice, efficient valet parking is available at the restaurant door (always keep right when driving into Jumeirah Etihad towers service road at ground level).
The decoration of the restaurant is not really warm, not to say cold!
Upon arrival greeting service was not exceptional and rather slow.
The menu looks great. Nothwithstanding the prices, servings are very small (side orders or starters such as chebice and squids are truly so small that you eat it in 1 minute)!
Indeed grilled fishes are well presented (superb sole, nice kingfish to name a few).
But for at least 5 of us (with different menus) the evening ended feeling queasy with light nausea.
The restaurant management shall definitely instruct the kitchen staff to wash their hands carefully before cooking and shall seriously control that they actually did it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnPaul2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Took a week in the sun at the Abu Dhabi Hilton and was advised to try Scotts as it was a special birthday for my wife. The restaurant is located below the twin towers of the Jumeirah Etihad Hotel ( which is a truly awesome hotel in its own right).
We booked a table for 7:00pm and on arrival were greeted very warmly and seated at the cocktail bar where we sipped expertly mixed Moscow Mule and Black velvet. Then on top the main event. We decided to sample the Tasting Menu complete with accompanying drinks. Every one of the five courses was cooked, plated and served professionally by learned staff who explained and described each course and associated wine. We had a truly memorable evening and still talk about the wonderful experience. Our thanks go out to all the staff who looked after us and made the meal something special. If you're in the area and want to eat fish/ seafood cooked and served to a Michelin standard then this is the place. We can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kim584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed dining at Scott's and that we have added to this special occasion. We are thrilled about your comments on our team members and that they have made your celebration memorable! We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit in Abu Dhabi!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing