We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scott's - CLOSED

Scott's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Scott’s is not just any seafood restaurant - it's the seafood restaurant - of London. For the first time in its 160 year history, Scott's is opening in a new location in the heart of Abu Dhabi. Offering the finest oysters, fish and crustacean, as well as seasonal game, meat and vegetarian dishes, the decor of this rare and exquisite escape is as dramatic as its location over water.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Espectacular place and construction, excellent oysters and fish, and very proffesional and attentive people, specially the spanish gay

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Scott's, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with culinary and service team who were just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    18
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice setting with excellent service but got to confess food not to standard and way overpriced. Average wine £60 per bottle!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Scott's, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am very concerned to read about your dining experience in Scott’s which was not satisfactory. Please be so kind to tell us more specific details about the food and write to me on doris.greif@jumeirah.com so we can take corrective action. This is not our usual standard and I offer you my apologies for the inconvenience.

I hope the experience will not deter you from visiting us again; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal at Scott's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

With the weather still, just bearable, I ventured the terrace at Scott's in Abu Dhabi. Awesome Seafood Risotto and Razor Clams, followed by supreme fish and chips that made us feel truly British on the day of the Iron Lady's funeral. Thanks to all the staff and good to see Stoyan moving on from his excellent Martini's at Ray's Bar to mixing it up at Scott's! Can't wait for the Oyster Bar after Ramadan!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Scott's, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers! Many thanks for your another great review and continued patronage. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Rosewater. We have passed on your compliments to our culinary and service team.

I, along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scotts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We recently spent 10 days in Abu Dhabi and ate at Scotts 3 times. The food was delicious and the staff were attentive and friendly. We found the restaurant very reasonably priced ( cheaper than a number of places we have eaten in Abu Dhabi. On the last occasion it was my husbands birthday and they provided a free chocolate gateaux, much to my husband and daughters delight. It is worth going to Scotts just to have a look at Jumeriah at Etihad Towers, where Scotts is. I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Scott's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed the birthday celebration with us at Scott’s and have conveyed your compliments to service and culinary team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Many thanks for your recommendation; we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Sailing in for dinner at Scotts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you're lucky enough to have a friend with a yacht and are looking for a really special night out...try sailing in to Scotts restaurant, at the fabulous Jumeirah Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi. The restaurant has it's own private dock (call ahead to arrange a booking). The warm welcome on arrival set the scene for a magical evening. The restaurant decor is very classy and reminiscent of a bygone era. If the weather allows, sit outside on the deck. Fantastic seafood, with a great British twist...make sure you leave room for dessert! The staff were superb....attentive and knowledgeable. All in all...it was an excellent night out and exceptionally good value for a 5 star restaurant. We will definitely be going back....soon!! (P.S. ...don't despair if you don't have a boat.....you can get there by car too)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Scott's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Scott’s especially the ambience and have shared your compliments with the entire team; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back and remain

Best Regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing