We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Friendly and Personalize Services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Ranked #19 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Excellent Friendly and Personalize Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went with the family to celebrate our daughter birthday and did not really know what to expect and we extremely please. All staff include the chef were extremely friendly and attentive to details. Everyone took all the steps to make us feel warmly welcomed. The food was excellent and of high standard. Our Servers Aksheim and Mohammed were of high standard of professionalism and politeness whilst making you feel comfortable. The location is just the perfect size and gives feel the feeling of intimacy. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and for any occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacques J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jacques J,
Thank you for your wonderful review and praise of Li Beirut. We’re glad to hear that the food and various aspects of the service were to your expected standards and that your daughter had enjoyed her birthday. Your words have praise have been distributed to the Li Beirut, specifically Aksheim and Mohammed, and where they were just thrilled. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    98
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the restaurant and were extremely impressed. It was by far the best food and service we had experienced during our stay. Whilst all the waiters were friendly & helpful, mohammed in particular went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
We would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Imran28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Imran28,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Li Beirut. We’re glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience. We have shared your feedback with Mohammed who was overjoyed to hear of your praise and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in the not too distant future.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“what a beautiful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I chose to celebrate my father's birthday at Li Beirut, and it was definitely the right decision.

Li Beirut's atmosphere is elegant but warm. The waiters were charming and very helpful. Even the chef personally came to ask if we enjoyed our food. Very down to earth and what a talent he got! The food was very very good. My favourite appetizers were the Hummus, the Kebbeh, and the tabbouleh. We got the mixed grill platter and it was nothing short of amazing. Every bite was delicious, and oh you can cut through the lamb chops like butter. You'd think that such a refined restaurant would serve ridiculously small portions, but Li Beirut proved us wrong. We left the restaurant so full and satisfied.

I can't recommend this gem of a restaurant enough. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARZukari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ARZukari,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Li Beirut. We’re glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience. We have shared your feedback with the Li Beirut team who were overjoyed to hear of your praise and they look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.
Best Regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beiruti beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The attention to detail pays off with Levantine food better prepared than most of the high-end eateries in Beirut itself. If you eat a lot of Lebanese, this place will give you a renewed interest in old faves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4masei5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and the recommendation of our Li Beirut restaurant, it’s truly appreciated. On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So much food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The service here is fantastic. We ordered entrees and also received complimentary breads and dips (almost a meal alone). We were also given a complimentary dessert plate.

The food was scrumptous. I'd definitely go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hocksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an approving comment and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Your message has been shared internally with the Li Beirut team where they were just thrilled.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing