We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Ranked #22 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Oldham, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I visited Li Beirut on our final night in Abu Dhabi and what a wonderful meal to finish on.

The restaurant is in the Jumeirah hotel at the Etihad Towers and it lived up to everything we have come to expect from Jumeirah elsewhere in the world.

We sat outside overlooking the pool and beyond that the sea which was a great setting for what turned out to be a great meal. The staff were also excellent with my wife immediately being offered a shawl as it was ' a bit chilly'. It might have been chilly to the locals but it was rather warm as far as we were concerned.

We were provided withsome complementary bread and salad which would have done us as a meal itself, there was so much of it.

We started with some chicken wings and Lebanese sausages which were both excellent and plentiful before moving on to Khashkhash kebabs which lived up to any we have had elsewhere. We would have loved to try a desert too but were more than full (I blame all that bread).

Prices were very reasonable and I would highly recommend the restaurant if you are in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldham_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and have shared your compliments with the culinary and service teams; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Many thanks for recommending us; on behalf of the entire team I wish you the best for 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    100
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An unforgettable dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We visited Li Beirut for dinner following a recommendation on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. I cannot praise the restaurant highly enough. The staff were attentive and knowledgeable but not intrusive, the room felt intimate and luxurious, and last but not least the food was amazing, well presented and perfectly tasting. If we visit Abu Dhabi again we will definitely book in for a return visit and would not hesitate to recommend Li Beirut to others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperMoose_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience in Scott’s and have passed your kind compliments on to the culinary and service teams; it is indeed very fulfilling for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I wish you the best for 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service, great ambience and very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a business dinner there but the place could be equally amazing for a romantic evening. The foie gra was a bit dry but the lamb was amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JacobHasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best Lebanese restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

If u like to try high quality of Lebanese food just go there. U will never forget.the quality excellent, the bred home made and the kindness of the persons working there make this place special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I took some colleagues for dinner here the night we arrived on a work trip. We came to the hotel to check out the options and ended up in Li Beirut. We were escorted down from the hotel lobby and then from the restaurant entrance to our table. It was all very close.

It was 10:30 on a Friday night so the restaurant was empty but for one other diner. Didn't matter to us but it did mean we had incredibly attentive staff. The restaurant itself is beautiful and overlooks the hotel's large pool which was nice at night. We sat outside but still seemed to have air conditioning - oh the wasteful Gulf.

I expected the menu to be pricey but it wasn't too bad. The wine list had plenty of options from reasonable to very expensive. We found a bottle which was around US$40 which was a pleasant surprise. The menu is made up of a mixture of hot or cold mezze and a page of full entrees. The helpful waiter suggested we had a set selection of the cold mezze to start with which we did. It was presented in a very modern way and tasted great. The signature bread and freshly made mini Arabic breads are fantastic too.

We then opted for a selection of hot mezze for our main course which arrived very quickly and was very good, the kibbeh in particular. The service was attentive throughout and surprisingly the restaurant filled up with locals after 11:15. I suppose it's never too late for Lebanese food!

The only thing missing was music. It was very quiet and it had an impact on ambience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing