We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buonissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Italianissimo

Italianissimo
Ranked #899 of 2,038 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: The foundations of Italianissimo lie in a true passion for Italy. In a day and age where we are constantly urged to move at a faster pace, Italianissimo tenaciously holds on the values of an old way of life where traditions, continuity and perseverance still constitute the very fabric of life.
1 review
“Buonissimo!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The place is very elegant and romantic, the service good and professional, the food fresh and tasting like in Italy. They have also a nice shop with all made in italy clothes, parfum, shoes and bags elegant and hight quality. Very nice new concept in UAE!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nooraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“special italian food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

the place is very nice and they have some special italian product that you can find only here. The food is tasting, the service professional and friendly. I also suggest to try the ice cream (the new cantucci flavor or peach and amaretti flavor is amazing) , is really same to the italian gelato, and you can also take away and eat at home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good, tasting and friendly italian place”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

we are in holiday in Abu Dhabi and we went to Italianissimo Restaurant. The place is amazing, the food is very tasting and the people are very nice and friendly...and you really feel in Italy!
Thank you to all the staff for the very nice time that we had there, we came 4 times during our holidays!!!
I raccomand this restaurant to all of you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosa876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not outstanding”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The style of the restaurant is uniqe... kind of a living room flair. You sit on sofas which look very comfortable but after a while it's becomming hard to sit streight.

The food itself was good:
The Burrata was very nice, as well the beef filet.
The homemade icecream is recommended. Very tasty.
The pasta dishes are served in strange bowls which you need to turn to be able to cut the pasta.
The service is friendly but still needs a little more proffessionalism.

Good to go with friends...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nj0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
225 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good new Italian”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Although located far away from most of the city, this new place in Reem Island has it all. Nice decor, good food and friendly staff. The furniture used is chic and and the place is full of photos on the wall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad_Ardalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italianissimo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Italianissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing