We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality French food”

Brasserie Angelique
Ranked #25 of 2,122 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Visited twice in a short space of time. Absolutely quality French food all through the meal. Would recommend the langoustine (although not if you're hungry as the portion is small), the lamb and pretty much everything else we had. The crepe suzette is also worth a try to finish off. The restaurant itself has a good atmosphere, but was rather empty on both occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a fabulous dining experience at Brasserie Angélique. Feedback like yours encourages us even more to keep on delivering the excellence we strive for.

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 502 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ate there, the food was amazing needless to say.. However, plates were small and it was outrageously expensive - unfortunately no other words to describe the prices...

4  Thank larissa_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Brasserie Angelique. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing dinner.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We love dining out and so far this has been one of my favourites in the UAE. We live here so know there is so much completion! The inside has a very decadent french interior and provide a beautifully chic atmosphere.

The food was so delicious, perfectly prepared and very good portions. I had the belly pork and was one of the best I have had, up there with the Empress in London's Lauriston Village!! (My favourite Sunday dinner spot!)

I wish I could have given an extra star but unfortunately the evenings flaw were the cocktails. My husband had an Old Fashioned, which by tradition is a very strong, slow drink. What he received was more of a sweet punch. I had an Espresso Martini which is my favourite so have had them all over the world...here not so good. We couldn't taste the alcohol at all.

But that aside, wine was perfect, service to a high standard and definitely left a happy, satisfied customer!

Thanks! X

3  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing feedback on your recent experience at Brasserie Angélique. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed our restaurant to the point of considering it to be one of your favourites in the UAE. It is great to know that you also enjoyed the design of the interiors!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were looking for the perfect venue to have a romantic dinner and Brasserie Angelique was just the perfect place! We loved the Parisian atmosphere - casual brasserie ambience yet very elegant and sophisticated. The prices were very decent for the quality we were getting. We had Veal Blanquette (which any meat lover would definitely appreciate!) and Baked Salt Crusted Sea Bream and the salt crust was carefully removed by our lovely waiter Nitish before serving it to us. The dessert trolley had all French delicacies, it was hard to choose which one was the best! Overall we had an amazing experience, the venue, the service, the food…No wonder the restaurant scooped many prizes such as the Best French Restaurant in Abu Dhabi!
We would especially like to thank our waiter Nitish for his very attentive, professional yet - with a French twist – humorous service that certainly added to the whole experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent dining experience at Brasserie Angélique. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening. We will make sure to share your lovely compliments with Nitish!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Everything its difficult to eulogise about this restaurant without wanting to include every glowing superlative that you can find lets just take it to the bottom line it was culinary magic

3  Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and delightful comments.
We are absolutely thrilled to see that you had such a memorable dinner experience at Brasserie Angélique!

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brasserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing