We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infinite value”

Brasserie Angelique
Ranked #23 of 2,108 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ramesh and Mohammad have been excellent waters. that been said, the food over here is wonderful, I have not been in a place in Abu Dhabi that serves such quality. The bread they serve is amaaaazing, Ill buy it for 50 AED a loaf.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoeRayyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear MoeRayyes,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review.
We’re happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed you dining experience with us; your feedback has been shared with the Brasserie Angélique team, with Ramesh and Mohammed specifically commended for their service.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in the near future; and we’ll make sure there’s plenty of bread of you!
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Brasserie Angelique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 501 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Jumeriah at Etihad Towers last week and on our last night had dinner at Brasserie Angelique. I wish we had dined there our first night and every night there after. The food is ridiculously good (one of the best steaks I've ever had -- grass fed and imported from the US); the atmosphere and interior design is amazing and the service is over the top. Nicholas, the manager, is one of the best, especially for his young age. We were blown away the minute we walked in the door to the moment we left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cocotribeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear cocotribeca,
Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. Thank you for taking the time to post such a marvelous review of our Brasserie Angélique, it’s truly appreciated.
We only source the finest quality ingredients and I was elated to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your steak and I have passed on your great feedback to our Chef de Cuisine. Your feedback has been distributed to the whole Brasserie Angélique team, specifically to Nicholas who is very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
On behalf of the entire team at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, we hope to see you back with us soon.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Abu Dhabi doesn't have very much to offer if you're craving French food so we were quite keen to try out this restaurant. The decor is very ostentatious but that goes in line with all of the restaurants at this venue. It isn't really our thing, but we were here for the food anyway.

Service was fine and the staff were friendly if not a touch over enthusiastic.

The food was good but I kept comparing it to meals we'd had in Straßburg which were exceptional and moderately priced,

Still, the food and service are at a level where we would come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delan_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Silva,
Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Abu Dhabi!
Thank you for taking the time for posting a review and for giving us your invaluable feedback, it is much appreciated.
On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon where we hope we can improve on your previous experience with us..
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I visit brasserie several times a week.

Recently, we had the anniversary menu. We were four people (all 'foodies') and thought the quality of the food and service was good all around.

Despite the fact that the menu is quite diverse, this restaurant serves steak better than all but one of the steakhouses in Abu Dhabi, serves better fish than all but one of the seafood restaurants in Abu Dhabi, and without a doubt, in my opinion, the best value for money in UAE.

Thank RamyAbbasIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear RamyAbbasIssa,
Thank you for posting a fantastic review of Brasserie Angélique. Your continued patronage to us is highly flattering and something we do not take for granted.
I’m elated to hear that your dining experience with us more than lived up to your expectations and again, your comments have been shared with the team at Brasserie Angélique who were truly thankful for your positive feedback.
We very much look forward to having you dine with us again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, and hopefully sustain if not improve on your previous dining experiences with us.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In order to sample what is AD all about we decided to visit what is rated as the best restaurant in town. We had drinks in Raj bar on floor 53 and they kindly gave us the menu of the brasserie already so we could prepare. Unfortunately when we try to order the lobster and pig breast it was out of stock due to popular demand: very disappointing. The coquille and salad starters were small (= good) and tasty. However the fish main was a bit overcooked. The Lamb as main was very nice but the veggies lacked in taste. It took us a while to make a choice from the extensive wine list. When we had in the end reached a decision the wine was not in stock....
Best part of the meal was the soufflé..We had asked for the coffee and the souffle to be served at the same time together but that proved to be too difficult.
The ambiance is beautiful, the pretence is there but still some way to go to reach the next level.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HPDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear HPDubai,
Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers!
Thank you for your comments and constructive feedback, they are always appreciated.
I’m sincerely sorry to hear that your experience at Brasserie Angélique was not to your desired expectations.
Your concerns have been raised to both the culinary and service team at Brasserie Angélique and are currently being looked into internally.
I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in the future and confident an updated and fresh critique and review of Brasserie Angélique next time round will prove more positive.
Yours sincerely, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brasserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing