We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wowza”
Review of Rosewater

Rosewater
Ranked #11 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rosewater, the award-winning buffet restaurant with outdoor terrace seating, offers diners a fine selection of international cuisine with live cooking stations located throughout the venue. Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast, invite your associates to a sumptuous buffet lunch or have a heartwarming dinner with family and close ones in this welcoming venue known for its Arabian style generosity. Make it a point to sample some of our tempting desserts that will surely end your Rosewater experience with a smile.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wowza”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a gem of a place. I had a delicious Dinner tonight. All food cooked to perfection. I have been here 4 times and each time the food and the service have been consistently good. Nick was our waiter and he was attentive and charming. Thank you to all of the team - especially the chefs toiling away in the background. You are wonderful!. I wil leb back soon

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 103Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Rosewater, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. It’s always great to hear the different reasons why guests choose to visit us again. Nick is happy to receive this great recognition from you and wishes you well!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    196
    51
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best Buffets in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really like the place.. very diverse and most things are delicious.. only issue is that its over-priced

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank achjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Rosewater, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. It’s great to know you enjoyed Rosewater.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent dining. We travelled on Half board. Choice. service fantastic!
Everyday had such variety. We could dine inside or out. Any suggestions were taken and acted on.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank minnie100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Rosewater, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comment. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In-house stay at Etihad Towers”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Quite funnily, we happened upon Rosewater by accident during our recent hotel stay at Jumeirah @ Etihad Towers. We were originally looking for Li Beirut and happened upon this outlet. The outlet manager saw that we were looking quite disappointed that Li Beirut was closed and he invited us to sit down in the restaurant while waiting. As we were asking him about Rosewater, he showed us what they had and just decided to stay as the food selection for dinner was AMAZING.

We liked it so much that we went back for breakfast there the very next day.

The ambience and whole feel to the restaurant was quite classy for an all-day dining buffet restaurants. I've been to some around Dubai and so far, Rosewater has impressed me the most.

Staff service was really great as well, quite attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shardraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Rosewater, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We’re glad to know you enjoyed Rosewater and its selection of food.
We’d love to welcome you back to try Li Beirut on another occasion as well.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good brunch buffet!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Recommend going for the buffet which boasts of a huge range of items, most of which were very good. Especially loved the salad and deserts bar which totally clinches it. The outside seating is also good.
PS : Don't forget to spray the rosewater kept at the reception before leaving. After all that is the name sake!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Rosewater, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Rosewater!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosewater also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rosewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing