We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill n Grill Brunch at Nahaam”
Review of Nahaam

Nahaam
Ranked #7 of 2,189 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This casual yet chic poolside restaurant offers indoor and al fresco seating options where guests can enjoy a variety of relaxed favourites including steaks, pizzas, light bites, juices and smoothies. Relax on the terrace and enjoy a delicious meal while taking in views of the gulf. Visit Nahaam with family and friends and discover a truly fresh casual-dining experience.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Friday brunch in Abu Dhabi is a must for any visitor. As a recommendation from someone who has brunched at Eastern Mangrove, Westin, Fairmont, Shangri La, and the Ritz, I must say that the Friday Brunch at Nahaam is my most favorite. Inside, the sushi and sashimi is amazing; oysters, prawns, mussels, and cold water lobster (enjoyed with some melted butter on request) have never disappointed; lots of salads for those who must have some green; and unusual tapas dishes with scallops, lobster, tuna tartar, crab, and beef. Thai and noodle dishes are cooked to order. Outside are stations for grilling seafood, meats and chicken. Favorites are the grilled prawns, lamb, pork (a station with a whole suckling pig, and it is delicious!), and the best duck rolls I have ever eaten. Deserts are numerous and very good; the pan brownie with homemade ice cream stands out. End the afternoon with some cheese (could use the addition of some French varieties) with a glass of white port (so good I took a picture of the label for future reference). As is evident everywhere at Jumeirah, the service stands out above all other establishments. Prasad manages all exceptionally, and if you ask to be seated in Bachir's section you will be well taken care of the whole afternoon. Brunches in Abu Dhabi are a little pricey if you go for the package with the champagne (which I do), but Nahaam serves up a Veuve Clicquot that makes it well worth the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KatMW2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks for reviewing your Chill & Grill Brunch experience! We're truly delighted to be your favourite out of so many brunches that you've been to! It also makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed so many of our dishes. Bachir is absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service as well. We hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 414 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Easily the best brunch in Abu Dhabi. If you are lucky enough to sit outside the setting is wonderful. The food is incredible and the staff are just so attentive. The bottom line is that Jumeirah does it a little better than others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Chill and Grill Brunch at Nahaam. The team there will be thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service. We would love to welcome you here again, but do let us know in advance so that we can have your favourite table outside ready!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Incredible Breakfast Buffet has something for every palate. You have your choice of numerous items including Arabic, Asian and other cuisines.

Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your breakfast at Nahaam. We usually only serve breakfast there on certain occasions and you must have had the luck of being there! However for your next visit, the same variety and delicacies are on offer every day at Rosewater, ready for you to enjoy! Looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself here of a Friday lunchtime then you really must try the most incredible all you can eat buffet. Fresh Sushi, Seafood inc. Lobster, a Steak, full English roast dinner, Thai etc. and as for the desserts... Wow! It's all cooked right in front of you fresh. Poolside location overlooking the sea, perfect service. Stunning. Ideal if you are here with someone special or feel like treating yourself.

We enjoyed the buffet so much we came back for an evening meal a few days later. Prasad (who I think is the deputy manager) recognised us and made a point of taking an interest in making our evening perfect. The staff were attentive, friendly yet discreet, and Prasad was a superstar making us feel valued and special.
Highly recommended.

Thank Samandrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Chill and Grill Brunch at Nahaam and are even more delighted to know that you visited twice in such a short time! Your lovely comments will be passed on to Prasad who will be very happy to know that he helped create nice memories for you at Nahaam. Thanks for the review!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Great service. Can't ask for more!! Thanks for a lovely evening. The servers are very attentive!! Lovely baked potato :)

Thank JustinA-S1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Nahaam and that you particularly liked the baked potato. We are glad that our team members contributed to a lovely dinner and we are looking forward to serving you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahaam also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Nahaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing