We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silk And Spice - CLOSED

Silk And Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Cannot say enough about this restaurant. It was a truly great dining experience. The staff were very attentive and warm and our server's food knowledge was impeccable! They made very effort to cater to our dietary needs! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank still_ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I and my husband came there on a pretty cold night and then were strongly impressed by the restaurant's decoration - luxurious but so warm. The food is very delicious and well-prepared, especially Warm Salmon. The waitress owned a very soft sound and friendly smile. The price was a little bit high but it totally deserved. I personally think Silk And Spice is suitable for friends and family. I sure will come there if I have chance to visit Abu Dhabi again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank dink_d0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Definitely will come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

All i can say is Wow ! The place is really beautiful, the restaurant itself is stunning, and looks fancy. The quality of the food was beyond my expectation. So did the staffs' service, their service showed that they were well trained. They were hospitable and really took care of the guests. Keep it up!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lea_R888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell am See, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Best ever dinner experience superb!from start till end dinner experience so excellent attentive staff well dome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“5 Star cuisine can be ruined by the waitresses”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile


What would the waitresses do, if the chef wouldn't cook such amazing dishes? I am quite sure they wouldn't care anyway.
Unmotivated staff & a restaurant manager who couldn't care less about dirty dishes on the table & empty glasses,which needed to be refilled - are the memories left at a dinning night out with friends at Silk & Spice.
Don't expect any interaction or communication with the staff, order everything in advance, even the bill - you might be lucky to get it wright after the food will be served.

Excellent food, nice presentation & great taste - well done Chef!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kat-sei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk And Spice also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing