We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice of activities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Forsan International Sports Resort

Al Forsan International Sports Resort
Ranked #32 of 139 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good choice of activities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Plenty to do although you do have to pay for each thing you do, there are no packages that I am aware of that let you do a few things. Places to eat were a bit sparse and its a shame you have to be a member to use the leisure and fitness centre. I would have preferred to have a swim and sauna than go karting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    70
    15
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice facility but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

I visited Al Forsan Sports Club for Shooting with friends and found it a little over priced. Amo was not availabel for our required guns but we were informed before hand. Facility is huge and nicely maintained. I would go back again for other activities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Life1062717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shoot away stress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I went to Al Forsan with my 3 bosses the night before a results review by our head office. What a stress reliever! We did the Clay Pigeon Shooting and it was absolutely awesome. I had no idea how much fun this could be nor did I know such a state of the art facility existed in Abu Dhabi. A look around and we discovered a world of activities, entertainment options and fun were right on our doorsteps. The tuition and safety standards are top class and despite being terrified to hold a weapon I found that under the guidance of the Al Forsan team I was in good hands. Give it a try for team building or just for fun. I'll be back to try target shooting next time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pats_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Two boys 14 and 15 years old played Paintball for the first time. It was a very special experience for them.
Really good place to do wakeboarding.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vonelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went here with a group of friends late after work one evening, had a great time on track with the Go-Karts, then on the water knee boarding. Good prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pdyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Forsan International Sports Resort also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Al Forsan International Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing