We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waterviews”
Review of Bocca

Bocca
Ranked #47 of 2,055 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy a taste of Italy with views overlooking the bustling Corniche. Bocca offers all the Italian classics from Italian oven cooked pizzas to signature homemade spaghetti with fresh Canadian lobster. Be sure to leave room for Bocca's famous tiramisu.
st pete beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waterviews”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place for a casual lunch with excellent Mediterannean fare. Watch the Doahs go by as you sip an Italian wine. Beautiful water views, excellent service. Try it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank animalover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    57
    37
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Really made in Italy”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm italian and I can say that the food is really good and ITALIAN. Exceptional service.
Excellent assistance, we were a family with 2 children and the service has been great.
High quality of food and selection of wines.
Definetely try Rigatoni with Lobster.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Totally overrated.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went there couple of weeks ago for lunch. The plaace was empty thats why you could expect attentive five star service. None of the above. Service was slow we had to ask them to come to the table, food was mediocre. Carpaccio a desaster my noodles ok. And then the ridiculously highly priced dishes. Not returning. No value for money in any way. Really unofrtunate. Lamama than again for me, in sheraton.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyhigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very romantic”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went during the week so was quite quiet but the service was top class. The complimentary appetite and chocolates were great. I asked for prawns with something other than mashed potato (which was on menu)and this was no problem. I chose spinach instead. The prawns were huge and tasty. It's expensive but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buster1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'm Italian and normally I avoid Italian restaurants abroad when I travel.
By mistake I have been invited at Bocca and I have to say this restaurant is simply good.
The food is real, the service is accurate, the atmosphere is cool.
And these are the things I hope to find when I sit in a restaurant.
I would say I have been impressed and also surprised, Italian professionals in the dining room and, for sure, also in the kitchen.
It worth more than one visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gladiatore42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing