We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“upgraded for better”
Review of Ornina - CLOSED

Ornina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ornina Restaurant & Lounge is a concept originated in Barcelona and inspired by the philosophy of harmony between cultures. We present a creative fusion of Modern European cuisine.The stunning purposely built wooden structure offers a 360 degrees open views of the marina and the sea, with a variety of mood options that include a relaxed lounge atmosphere, or a chilled experience with mesmerizing terrace views enhanced by amber torch flames.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“upgraded for better”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As before and always I have been really impressed with Ornina. With such friendly staffs and great location, the food definitely is a winner. Tried getting myself in with the new dishes and cocktails recommended by the servers and was left spell bound. wow. Great food, great service and great cocktails definitely will be back.
And forgot to mention the portions have grown bigger and definitely better quality, cheers to the chef, job well done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerome n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrninaLounge, Public Relations Manager at Ornina, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you noticed our improvement & the hard work we put in to always deliver the highest standard of service, food & drinks.

Looking forward welcoming you to Ornina soon again.

Warmest Regards,

Caroline Jonsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    37
    21
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The food is hit and miss”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Some very delicious treats combined with less than average quality and taste items in the menu. Overall rather disappointing. The location is superb. Cocktails ok. This place has the potential to become a great spot but needs a serious upgrade of their menu and a better chef.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrninaLounge, Public Relations Manager at Ornina, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
I regret to read that your recent visit to Ornina did not live up to the standards usually expected from us. Please be assured that your feedback is valuable and taken highly into consideration.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Caroline Jonsson
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere of the place is very nice. Marina view from the open area is amazing. Shisha is also good. Service is poor they made a mistake in our bill which caused us to pay more then ask us to take drinks with the difference !! Food is ok but very small portions. Recommended for open air sitting with a couple of drinks and shisha.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mantoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrninaLounge, Public Relations Manager at Ornina, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for feedback concerning our fantastic atmosphere, views & Shisha.

Many of our dishes are Tapas which are smaller portions recommended for Sharing.
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding our service since we always strive to improve ourselves.

We do hope we get the opportunity welcoming you back soon again.

Thank you & Kind Regards,

Caroline Jonsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It worth every single impressive word about it”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The ultra-modern building lounge bar and Spanish fine-dining restaurant Ornina more than worth the trip for on-islanders, and Al Bandar and Al Raha residents should count themselves lucky to have such a fine establishment right on their doorstep.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrninaLounge, Public Relations Manager at Ornina, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your last visit to Ornina, I am pleased to read about how much you enjoyed your experience and are looking forward welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Caroline Jonsson, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasent surprise”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

For a tapas restaurant was a nice surprise a little bit picey for what it is but none the less the food was very nice and the surroundings were trendy..the staff could have been more cheerful..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrninaLounge, Public Relations Manager at Ornina, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor following your visit in Ornina. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Caroline Jonsson, PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ornina also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing