We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ornina - CLOSED

Ornina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ornina Restaurant & Lounge is a concept originated in Barcelona and inspired by the philosophy of harmony between cultures. We present a creative fusion of Modern European cuisine.The stunning purposely built wooden structure offers a 360 degrees open views of the marina and the sea, with a variety of mood options that include a relaxed lounge atmosphere, or a chilled experience with mesmerizing terrace views enhanced by amber torch flames.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant is located in a prime location and the night views are really beautiful. The staff, leading by the assistant Manager, Michael, and Olga, is brilliant,really efficient, polite, friendly and professional at the same time. The food is quite good and the music perfect. Outdoor you can enjoy sisha next to the sea...I highly recommend Ornina to those who love high class restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pichi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    37
    21
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT EVENING AT THE RIGHT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing time,excellent customer service,perfect atmosphere,looking forward for the new upcoming events!!! :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NEVENA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a night out at Ornina with my wife and a group of friends and it was just what the doctor ordered!
We started out at the bar for some fantastic cocktails (thumbs up to the bar tender) then moved up stairs for dinner. The wine was great and the food delicious. The service was also very good. As we were finishing desert the manager came round and offered us a table outside on the deck so we could have a drink overlooking the marina. The boys smoked a cigar and it was the perfect end to a great night!
Beautiful architecture sitting above water, amazing views over the water and best of all you dont have to cross a hotel lobby to get there! Let's face it, we're all fed up with hotels! Lets not forget just a couple of years ago this part of Abu Dhabi didn't even have a coffee shop...
Cheers

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AntonioNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great night here with my Fiancee. Food was excellent and staff were nice and attentive. Cheers to all involved, cant wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of Time Owner needs to sack the Manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Booked three weeks in advance for a table of 20, confirmed on the day to then turn up and they cancelled our booking. The manager then thinks he is a hero when he finds some room upstairs, to then be let down by the worse service i have had in Abu Dhabi, half the food orders never came and the drinks took over 40 mins and us having to ask 4 times for the same order. The icing on the cake to our visit was when finding the manager after we decided enough was enough and we would leave an hour and a half after ordering the first food dish that never came. was his comment in regards to the table, "I should have just been an [-] at the start and not found you a table!" well in my opinion this is ridiculous i have never had service like it or comments like that, such a shame with a restaurant in a great location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ornina also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing