We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Shopping Centre”
Review of Marina Mall

Marina Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
City Tour of Abu Dhabi: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Emirates Palace, Marina Mall
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Grand Mosque and Heritage Village Day Trip from Dubai
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Full-Day Trip from Dubai
Ranked #17 of 146 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Duisburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Shopping Centre”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not so huge like Dubai Mall but it has everthing you need to spent a nice Day..... and a lot of money.
Also it airconditioned, so you can get out of the hot summer sun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike031978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    868
    471
    83
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Nice Mall”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at The Khalidiya Palace, so this Mall was only 8 AED taxi ride. A really nice mall, to take a break from the heat / beach. A variety of stores and some bargains to be found, there always seemed to be sales on. I felt this mall seemed lacking in restaurant options, however the places we did eat, we really enjoyed. One moring we took the trip to the top of the tower, which is worth doing. a huge Carrefour full of bargains. a really helpful pharmacy, who were so helpful when we were unwell. If you are staying nearby, worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely mall”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great shopping experience in Abu Dhabi.
We arrived around lunchtime at the mall, and it was very busy,we dropped off right at the main entrance from our taxi and went straight inside as it was around 42 degrees outside.
Lovely mall inside and out.Great shops,and we were amazed to find stores that we recognised from home,M&S,NEXT,TOP SHOP.Everybody here really friendly and food outlets and restaurants are plentiful .
A fantastic Carrefour supermarket is in the basement,and it is massive,reminded me of super target in Orlando .
The highlight for me here though was a trip up the tower to the viewing deck,what an awesome view over the Abu Dhabi skyline and out into the Gulf,absolutely stunning.
A great few hours spent here and we were able to spend a few AED in that time.
Summing it all up, great place,very clean and every body really helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It has everything”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Large mall with lots of food choices and shops. It even has a big Marks and Spencers. Good prices in the sales. The multi screen cinema is worth a visit and a large Carrefour is also on site.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarthGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
195 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had difficulty finding a spot to park as it was in the evening. Nice place to walk around but way to pricey if you need to buy anything other then food. A coach purse was 3 times the price what we pay here in North America.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarboroughMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Mall also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marina Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing