We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big mall but .....”
Review of Marina Mall

Marina Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
City Tour of Abu Dhabi: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Emirates Palace, Marina Mall
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Grand Mosque and Heritage Village Day Trip from Dubai
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Full-Day Trip from Dubai
Ranked #17 of 145 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A big mall but .....”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Marina Mall is a big mall where i guess it's pretty good to spend time/ hang around once in a while. Here you can find various international brands such as H&M. Gap, Zara, Marks & Spencer, La Senza, Bobbi Brown, Locittane, etc There is also a Carrefour located at its basement.There is also a cinema and a skating ring. I had pop over during one of the week days and it wasn't crowded. The departmental stores were also rather desserted, with plenty of staff hanging around and countable patrons. However, as prices are generally higher compared to other countries (even with sales), it may be better for expariates and tourists to shop back at home....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    850
    458
    83
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A good one”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good and decent mall. Some good brands available. The food court is good with some good eating joints.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice mall”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Just went to marina mall for the cinema which was great. Shopping is nice too thou not as nice as in Dubai. Very poor food court. Some nice restaurants are there thou.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ohassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“bling!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

yes!! its just a mall!! and like any other girl i love to shop!!! but thats not why i like it (i am excluding the fact that its all damn pricey :P) the best part of marina mall is its location... facing the sea with those small sitting areas... i like d quiet that you can jst reach after a hectic shopping... its weird i kno... bt d view is worth a trip!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average mall but good view from the Tower”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

On reaching the lift to go up to the tower, the two girls outside the lift insisted that we had to eat at the restaurant. We agreed. However the restaurant was so understaffed and our tour guide only allowed us a 45 minute stop. The view of Abu dhabi from the top was excellent! We settled for pizza at a ground level restaurant. Entrance to the mall is pretty average but there seems to be a good selection of stores.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProudlyDurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Mall also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marina Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing