We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mall”
Review of Marina Mall

Marina Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
City Tour of Abu Dhabi: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Emirates Palace, Marina Mall
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Grand Mosque and Heritage Village Day Trip from Dubai
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Full-Day Trip from Dubai
Ranked #17 of 146 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
DeKalb, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Upscale Mall”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This mall is in a great location nearbthe Corniche and Emirates Palace Hotel. It has a lot of pretty high priced stores so beware. It is very nice, clean, and a nice way to spend an afternoon. The cinema only had few choices though. We ate at one of the asian restaurants and the food was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmcn5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    868
    471
    83
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just another shopping mall”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

With a 24 hour stopover in Abu Dhabi, you would be better off relaxing by the hotel pool looking at your photos of other places with history, culture and interesting things to do, as Abu Dhabi is simply not one of those places. Abu Dhabi was dull, overpriced and unfriendly. Marina Mall epitomizes the sterility and unfriendliness of this place. You can't actually enjoy the views from the tower unless you pay for overpriced and poor quality food and beverages. Give this place a big miss and enjoy better value and friendlier service virtually anywhere else in the world!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Walking distance to From our Hotel on the Corniche”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were staying at the Hilton on the Corniche and could see this shopping centre in the distance. It is within walking distance but as it was 45 degrees while we were in Abu Dhabi was caught a cab 10 minute drive in traffic.

As wew were ther on a Sunday shops didn't open until 10am. Well maintained mall not too big and clean toilet facilites. Air-con was great as it was so hot. Centre piece of the shopping centre is the fountain. It puts on a show and light change colours. It has a rotating tower with great views but it is only accessible by visiting the restaurant. As we had just had morning tea we didn't check it out. Would be good if you could see the view without visiting the restaurant.

Wide variety of shops from high-end to a supermarket (Carrefour). Lot of cafes and restaurants. We tried a lovely coffee shop near the fountain (picture of my slice included)

Well worth a visit when in Abu Dhabi

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is one beautiful mall, well kept, great shops, lots to do. One tip: across towards the Heritage Village, you will find Al Asalah, a nice place to eat by the Laguna.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Immaculately Clean, Good Size”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been here a handful of times. This is one of the cleanest and well kept mall's I have ever seen in my life. As an American I think I am thrown off a bit as many malls in the states aren't as architecturally innovative or clean. They just don't invest as much into their shopping centers as they do in the United Arab Emirates (with a few exceptions). Overall the mall is a healthy size however many of the stores are luxury item boutiques ( Rolex, Armani, Tag, Ferrari, Porsche, IWC, Louis Vuitton, you get the idea.) Not a big deal if you like window shopping or if you have a boatload of money to blow but just something to be aware of. The basement of the mall has a general store with everyday prices as well as some great coffee shops on the upper levels. Try the coffee shop on the top of the sky view tower. Delicious coffee, even better view. If this was helpful please let me know and thank you.Great travels, Dante R.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lbufal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Mall also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marina Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing