We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
223
76
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
76
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge supervisor harvesters bar la piazza small window hotel team necessary amenities felt like home gym and swimming pool bedroom suite home away from home house keeping evening buffet early check comfortable stay restaurant staff valet parking front office
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 318 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I always check in at the Holiday Inn whenever am in Abu Dhabi. The service is always great and the staff are super helpful and smart. Once i arrived the hotel, the Concierge Mac always welcomes you with a great smile after which you find your luggage already placed in your room. Sometimes i wonder if Mac is a genus how he manages to know the rooms prior to arrival. This is one of the best service that keeps me coming back to this hotel and every other guest will attest to the fact that guy is great. The harvesters bar in the basement is a good for an evening drink and the pool at the roof top though small is ok for a stay in downtown. Great location with interesting surroundings ranging from the Abu Dhabi Mall to the Madinat Zayed and the World Trade center Mall. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Thanks for the hospitality.

Room tip: Rooms on the 12th Floor are better .
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_AUHDTWN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Billy,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is truly a pleasure to read kind words from our guests as they reassure us that we are successfully fulfilling our mission to provide our guests with extraordinary experience. We are delighted to hear how our hospitable employees, pub, and convenient location make our hotel unforgettable for you. Thank you again, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,
Khaled Zaki
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel provides all the things needed for your stay. Nice and cozy rooms. Floree upon check-out was so friendly. Therese upon check-in was efficient. Jayaram, the manager, made sure that we were taken care of! Thank you and we’ll definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Jeff,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown. We are thrilled that you found everything you needed in the hotel. Additionally, it is wonderful that our rooms were found to be accommodating.

Thank you for also highlighting some other great aspects of your stay, including our top-notch staff and quick check in process. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Khaled Zaki
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I visit the hotel the service was excellent

And the foot was marvelous. The room was good and the pool
The have good staff happy and smiling the like to help you all the time
I will return to it definitely

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank afaq2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH_DTWN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear afaq2020,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay in Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown. Your warm comment about the friendliness of our colleagues is highly appreciated and a true motivation boost to our team. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our food and rooms.

It was a true pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Kind Regards,
Khaled Zaki
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

A warm and friendly welcome, when you arrive, especially if Mac, the Concierge Supervisor, is on duty. Friendly and accommodating reception staff. A very clean room and a very helpful room cleaner, nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dereksalmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH_DTWN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear dereksalmons,

Thank you for sharing a review. It is rewarding to read that you received the positive experience that we have proudly promised to our guests. Your valuable feedback is truly appreciated and we will share it with the team, especially Mac to motivate them to continue on their great efforts in making customers happy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Khaled Zaki
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown is a perfect location for business travelers. We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and the service keeps improving from best to best. The most important aspect of this hotel which i consider an asset are the staff. From the Concierge Supervisor Mac who always welcomes you with his amazing smiles to the bellboys who are always very active to assist . The valet drivers are helpful too though you will have to wait for some time to retrieve your car. The reception are very helpful though i did not take their names . Sometimes the check in process is a little delayed and slow but will recommend enhanced training for the front desk. Overall, our stay was an excellent one. We booked for the business suit and experience a leakage in the room and reported to the front desk, The issue was rectified and Mac met us during check out with the Duty Manager Jay and made us felt like not to leave the hotel. The guys are really great and can convinced the guest to forget about their problems. Thank you guys. we will definitely come back again.

Room tip: Business suit or Room on the higher floors non smoking
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH_DTWN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Kathrine,

We are thrilled to read your wonderful review of your stay at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown and thank you for taking the time to share it here.
We are delighted that our team members managed to make your stay an excellent experience. Thank you and we will be happy to share your feedback with the management and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Khaled Zaki
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews