We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“: Excellent stay as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“: Excellent stay as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a smaller and older hotel compared to others in AUH, but with lots of charm and character. The employees are the most genuine service minded and always smiling that we have ever met during all our stays in different hotels around the world.
It’s perfectly located on the Corniche with easy access to Hiltonia beach club via an underpass, where you find the beach with comfortably sun beds, pools, spa, bars, restaurants etc. Bahardeen and the other guys in Coconut beach bar will make sure you get things the way you like it, if you like I prefer salad instead of fries with the lunch they always fix it for you without any problems.
The hotel has a lot of restaurants to choose from but our absolutely favorite is Bocca, with the best Italian food in AUH. When you arrive there lovely Simona will welcome you with here wonderful charm and laugh.
If you stay at the Executive floor you will have access to the lounge and the pleasure to meet Elsa, Dreb and Raju that will serve you with a smile regardless if it’s for breakfast or evening drink.
The rooms are of a good size and have everything you need. The man who cleaned on 10th floor “new” wing did make sure that the room always was cleaned and greeted us with a big smile every time we meet him.
I will also say thank you to Sathya and Alexander in the reception and off course all the others that once again made our visit a wonderful and pleasant stay.
This was the sixth time we stayed at Hilton AUH, but definitely not the last one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mango60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mango60

We are more than happy to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your appreciative comments have been passed on to our team members and they are grateful for your compliments. We are committed to deliver our brand promise – which is to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    915
    258
    79
    50
See reviews for
706
915
202
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Took the grandchildren 5 years and 1 year, the pools were amazing and just right for the little ones, great food in the 3 restaurants we visited, will be back again, husband loved the gym and used it every day. Spa also on site

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patIpswichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear patIpswichUK

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, which is one of the best in town.

We would like you to know that it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you could visit us again soon for another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been travelling to Abu Dhabi for over 10 years. The Hilton is one of the oldest hotels and there are certainly more modern and luxurious hotels on offer. But the Hilton has character, the best beach club, some of the best restaurants and their staff give the best service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to read your feedback which gives us pride and inspiration to provide the highest level of service to all our guests. Thank you for your good comment about Hiltonia Beach Club, our Restaurants, and the services rendered by our team members.

We place great value on your continued relationship with us and It is always our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

If it was just for the property I had to give just one star. It is too old: rooms and bathrooms are very old, rooms are tiny and desperately need a renovation. The effort of the staff to compensate is not enough. The position is not great...on the cornice (nice for a walk) but with a six lanes main road in front. Since the hotel is old, there is no soundproof and during night you can exactly tell the brand of the cars passing by, from the sound of the engine.
At a glance there is a big shopping mall for any need.
The Hiltonia Beach Club is just another story: great, huge pools, kept very well, a lot of helpful staff, different restaurants to choose (Vasco was excellent), nice and clean beach.
There is a public underpass on the main road to reach the facility (very hot in summer). I'd prefer a direct access from the hotel for guests.
As Diamonds we had free breakfast, but only at the lounge (!), not at the main restaurant. Despite this, it was good, with enough choice and a good service.
With no renovation, I would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pescegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Pescegallo

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip Advisor.

We would like you to know that we value your honest feedback. Hilton Abu Dhabi is indeed one of the first five star hotels in the Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms which is expected to be completed within this year.

Thank you for complementing the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town. We hope that you could visit us again for an even better experience, should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is not one of the many skyrise type hotels that can be found inthe AEU, being a more 'traditional' style hotel. It has a good location on the corniche. The staff and service are excellent. despiete the number of guests, the maitre de at breakfast recognise us after ther first morning with a personal greeting! Excellent facilities at the Beach club especiallialy the sailing with Watercooled.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Richard R

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the tiem to share your experience.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay, and that our facilities, location, and services were acceptable to you. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels in Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is a little dated but in very good condition. The pool area and gym are fantastic. Huge selection of decent restaurants, the buffet being our favourite. Breakfast was a highlight of our day! Room service was also impressive. The staff were attentive and the concierge was helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laruebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Laruebunny

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, room service and buffet served in our Restaurant. Your complements are passed on to our team members, they are glad to learn that their effort is appreciated.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again soon during your future visit to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed for one night. Having traveled from Dubai by motorcycle and having lots of gear we requested for an early check in which was immediately granted by the reception. We could then leave our staff in the room and hit the awesome Hilton Beach Club. The pools are great with nicely designed pool bars and easy access to beach. The only small minus for us as a couple looking for a break from busy Dubai was the fact the are was crowded with children but as we visited during ester this might have been due to ester brake. Room was big and comfortable even though it was one of the cheapest in the hotel. As we stayed only one night we asked for late check out which was also granted by a hotel even though it was a peak season. Overall an excellent price/quality ratio, great place to stay in even if for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Andrew M

Thank you for choosing to spend your short break with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to take good care of your requirements.

We would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to Abu Dhabi, hopefully for a longer stay and even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing