We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is a little dated but in very good condition. The pool area and gym are fantastic. Huge selection of decent restaurants, the buffet being our favourite. Breakfast was a highlight of our day! Room service was also impressive. The staff were attentive and the concierge was helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laruebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Laruebunny

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, room service and buffet served in our Restaurant. Your complements are passed on to our team members, they are glad to learn that their effort is appreciated.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again soon during your future visit to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    915
    258
    79
    50
See reviews for
706
915
202
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed for one night. Having traveled from Dubai by motorcycle and having lots of gear we requested for an early check in which was immediately granted by the reception. We could then leave our staff in the room and hit the awesome Hilton Beach Club. The pools are great with nicely designed pool bars and easy access to beach. The only small minus for us as a couple looking for a break from busy Dubai was the fact the are was crowded with children but as we visited during ester this might have been due to ester brake. Room was big and comfortable even though it was one of the cheapest in the hotel. As we stayed only one night we asked for late check out which was also granted by a hotel even though it was a peak season. Overall an excellent price/quality ratio, great place to stay in even if for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Andrew M

Thank you for choosing to spend your short break with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to take good care of your requirements.

We would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to Abu Dhabi, hopefully for a longer stay and even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a great weekend with a very nice sea view room.Thanks everybody it was great specially to Denise Heins and her profesional front office team members for their warm welcome.Hilton Abudhabi Deffinetly would recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing rooms spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Tamer A

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend with us we are happy to learn we were able to contribute to an amazing stay.

Your appreciative comment has been shared with Denise and the Front Office team, they are delighted to know that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for our personal recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

When it comes to mixing business and pleasure, this hotel could not be a better cross-over. With a few days to spare in the UAE we took a weekend break at this hotel. I knew what to expect as I had stayed once before on business, but for my wife and daughter it was their first visit, in fact their first visit to Abu Dhabi.

The hotel is dated in comparison to many hotels in the UAE, but it is still very much a 4/5 star hotel, completely up together, traditional yes, but very clean and well maintained. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and all the staff you encounter are a delight. They are all very friendly and just want to make you stay more enjoyable.

The hotel has a number of restaurants, shame Benihana has gone, but we the Thai restaurant and Jazz Club serve excellent food!

The lounge staff could not have been nicer, nothing was too much trouble and they almost read your mind as to what you wanted next! Really nice people and very easy to banter with.

The beach club was good too, my only gripe with that was a very limited menu, too many chips, and not enough beer choices!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear DavidWillrich

Our sincerest thanks for choosing to spend your weekend with us; we are delighted to learn that we were able to contribute to your family’s first experience of Abu Dhabi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed foods served our restaurants and facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the capital however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Thank you for emphasizing the services rendered by our team members, your appreciative comment is what inspires them to strive for more.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again soon for another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Older hotel, but in good condition inside and out. Beach Club is a big plus. But it's the outstanding service provided by all of the staff that really makes this hotel. I was on an extended business trip and found the staff in the Executive Lounge were great, as were the staff in the on-site restaurants (particularly the Royal Orchid with fantastic Thai and Chinese food). Stayed a total of 9 weeks on 3 trips this year, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg_Kerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Greg_Kerri

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to take care of you during your extended business trip. Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, this is their inspiration.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We are already anticipating your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel. The hotel offers a great range of food options and the health club / beach club is great.

Web connection was a bit slow

Standard hilton room. A bit dated but still clean and smart. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgoody41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear cgoody41

Thank you for your brief review about your recent stay.

We are happy to know that your stay had been great and you were satisfied with the variety of foods in our Restaurant. Thank you for your wonderful comment about the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

We ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected which is our brand promise.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Abu Dhabi might be one of the oldest but it is also one of the best in the UAE. It is my regular hotel of choice for business and pleasure and I suggest you try it to see what I mean. Great Hotel, restaurants, bars and ...... It's own beach! Perfect!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Jeremy C

It is heartwarming to know that we are your preferred hotel in UAE. Thank you for your personal recommendation.

We are pleased to learn that our Restaurants & bars; the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club were to your satisfaction. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

It is always our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing