We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, wonderful overall experience”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, wonderful overall experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi, as part of a conference. The hotel and facilities were first-class, and the staff are the best I have ever had the pleasure of staying with.
I had a room on the side of the hotel with views across to the Gulf, and the room’s comfort and cleanliness was excellent. I did get the chance to enjoy the beach club, and this was also beautifully presented with excellent service.
Many thanks for making this a very enjoyable stay. The happy, friendly attitude of all of the staff, including evening function waiters and room cleaners, was a highlight!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Chivers9,

We would like to express our gratitude for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members, we are glad that their professionalism was the highlight of your stay. We are committed to provide the highest level of services to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

We happy that we were able to contribute to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    930
    261
    81
    51
See reviews for
717
931
204
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

From the moment you arrive, all staff members are helpful and attentive. The front desk staff are helpful and attentive and the doormen are quick and capable. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, despite being one of the oldest hotels in Abu Dhabi.

The location is prime. Right along the Corniche. Across from the Marina Mall and near the Emirates Palace. We visited with the anticipation of exploring Abu Dhabi, but found the hotel and beach club so nice, that we hardly ventured out.

Special shout out to the 10th floor Executive Lounge staff members Dreb, Raju and Elsa. They are incredibly friendly and efficient. We took full advantage of my husband's Hilton status and they were always very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Preferreded,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Your appreciative comments were passed on to Dreb, Raju, Elsa, and the entire team. They are more than happy to know that their effort is recognized. The professionalism of our team members is indeed the jewel in the crown of Hilton Abu Dhabi.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumter,sc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The building was built around 1967 so the rooms are pretty small.
1. We were promised a 0 aed upgrade to an executive suite and was given room 901. This room is super small compared to the executive suites at other hiltons(hilton sharjah had a spacious executive suite) . I just wonder what a deluxe suite looks like At the hilton abu dhabi if the executive suite is that small. We only stayed there for a few nights so we didn't mind.
2. The shower had intermittent good flow.
3. There was only one small trash can in the bathroom. Nowhere else in the room was another trash can. So we had to place our trash in plastic bags that were left during clean up. I guess we should have marked our bags with big bold "TRASH" (don't know who was assigned to our room)
5. Iron was a bit not user friendly
4. Drebb from the elite lounge was very sweet and accommodating
5. Mark from the concierge desk was very attentive to client's needs
6. Ajit from housekeeping was very helpful
7. Ismail, yosef, and joseph from the vallet parking was very careful with their client's cars and ; as everyone else, was really nice
**** We weren't able to use the spa, pool..etc due to limited stay time. We hope to enjoy it some other time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dancingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear dancingpig

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed experience

We are pleased to learn that the services rendered by our team members were to your satisfaction. Your complements have been shared with them immediately and they are happy to know that their efforts are recognized.

However I regret to learn that the size of Executive Suite was not to your expectation; also that there was only one trash can in your room. Rest assured that your comments were discussed with the Head of Department and necessary action took place.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again in the hotel for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We once again enjoyed our stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi it felt like coming home.

note the new hotels around you and although very nice do not have the same feel of comfort. We had a 10 room again which we really do enjoy the extra space. Yassin at reception checked us and after a very long flight it was good registration was handled quickly and efficiently. He was also a star when we realised we had our dates mixed up and had to leave the hotel very quickly on the Sunday as our flight was much earlier than we thought. He organised our taxi after the one we booked refused to come back. This was very sad as we didn't get time to say goodbye to the waiters the following morning.



We did not eat in any of the restaurants but thought breakfast and the again the staff was very good and adequate. Satheesh in particular made our mornings always greeting us with a smile and nothing was to much trouble.

I note from trip adviser a point raised about turndown being a bit or a hit or a miss and I have to say we also experienced this. I also felt the time of 5 pm very early for turndown as this is when we were changing to go out of an evening therefore towels etc used after a day at the pool were the ones we had to use again in the morning. I know we don't always change these during the day at home but after using sun products the towels are not very nice second time around.

The young man cleaning our room In the morning was exceptional and always made sure we had everything we needed. I am sorry can't remember his name we stayed I room 210.

If you want a lot of glitz this hotel is not for you but if you want good service and a nice hotel with a homely feeling then this is the place to stay.

I have stayed before and will be back again

Room Tip: a room at the front of the hotel may be noisy and a what is called a 10 room is a nice corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear pickyAberdeen

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. It is always our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to know that you were well taken care of and thank you for your generous positive feedback regarding the services rendered by our team members. Your good comments have been passed on to them, they are glad to know their efforts are appreciated.

However I regret to learn about your negative experience with the turn down service, rest assured that your feedback has discussed with the Head of Department to avoid re-occurrence.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

hotel is overlooking the sea. it has its own private beach and club house which is easily accessible. Close to the marina mall (10 aed by taxi). lots of food options in the hotel. the thai food was absolutely lovely. Has a great buffet breakfast with enough options even for kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Sonali S

Thank you for staying with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are pleased to know that our location, facilities, and buffet breakfast were acceptable to you. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and we would like you to know that it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Altho' one of the original hotels to be built in Abu Dhabi (the photos of the construction can be seen in the lobby) the Hilton is nevertheless avant guardia in its variety and quality of services including availability of shuttle bus to both the Mosque and the city souk. Very convenient location along the Corniche and with just a 15 walk to the Marina Mall area. Top quality breakfasts and all day dining in the Terrazza restaurant with very courteous staff for whom nothing was impossible. Hope to come back again !

Room Tip: We had a corner room with two windows. Sometimes parties in the garden might be a little noisy but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C_V248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear C_V248

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that the services rendered by our team members were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your appreciative comment which makes their effort worthwhile. They are happy to know that their hard work is recognized.

Thank you also for your good comment about the buffet breakfast served in La Terrazza, and our location which is indeed convenient to major points of interest.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and want you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We combined 3 nights here with a trip to the desert. An upgrade to an exec room gave us access to the exec lounge which was great with lovely staff.
The pool/ beach area is fab although the changing room can get overcrowded. The Hilton is in a perfect spot for visiting the Emirates Palace for afternoon tea, Big Red Bus tour, Etihad Tower observation deck, central Souk and the revolving Tiara restaurant at Marina Mall. The Corniche is lovely for early evening walks. Hilton staff were very helpful and we loved our stay in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaquiwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jaquiwel

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and we were able to contribute to make your stay in Abu Dhabi a memorable one. Thank you for complementing our executive lounge, facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and the services rendered by our team members. Our location is indeed convenient to major points of interest like Emirates Palace and Marina Mall.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing