We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top quality service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Altho' one of the original hotels to be built in Abu Dhabi (the photos of the construction can be seen in the lobby) the Hilton is nevertheless avant guardia in its variety and quality of services including availability of shuttle bus to both the Mosque and the city souk. Very convenient location along the Corniche and with just a 15 walk to the Marina Mall area. Top quality breakfasts and all day dining in the Terrazza restaurant with very courteous staff for whom nothing was impossible. Hope to come back again !

Room Tip: We had a corner room with two windows. Sometimes parties in the garden might be a little noisy but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C_V248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear C_V248

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that the services rendered by our team members were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your appreciative comment which makes their effort worthwhile. They are happy to know that their hard work is recognized.

Thank you also for your good comment about the buffet breakfast served in La Terrazza, and our location which is indeed convenient to major points of interest.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and want you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    895
    252
    77
    48
See reviews for
679
895
198
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We combined 3 nights here with a trip to the desert. An upgrade to an exec room gave us access to the exec lounge which was great with lovely staff.
The pool/ beach area is fab although the changing room can get overcrowded. The Hilton is in a perfect spot for visiting the Emirates Palace for afternoon tea, Big Red Bus tour, Etihad Tower observation deck, central Souk and the revolving Tiara restaurant at Marina Mall. The Corniche is lovely for early evening walks. Hilton staff were very helpful and we loved our stay in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaquiwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jaquiwel

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and we were able to contribute to make your stay in Abu Dhabi a memorable one. Thank you for complementing our executive lounge, facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and the services rendered by our team members. Our location is indeed convenient to major points of interest like Emirates Palace and Marina Mall.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights (April 12-13) with a family if five and experienced the best service I ever had at a Hilton hotel: it started with us arriving in the middle of the night and at check in discovering there was a problem with our reservation (and it was my misstake)... The front office staff however immediately started to work to solve the problem and in 40 minutes they had two clean rooms ready for us (and during the process they served us tea and fresh cakes, 2.30 am!!). Excellent, these two staff (one was Swedish) deserve the Employee of the month award! The service experience continued to be world class during our entire stay: friendly, professional and helpfull in all parts of the hotel. This hotel is defenitely my choice in Abu Dhabi, well done!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandbypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear FRHOSE

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members, we are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your good comments which were passed on to the Front Office team and they are happy to know that their efforts are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel during your future travel in Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed in 6 5* hotels in the past 3 weeks, and I have to say this is the best. It's got the whole package.
Even though we used our Hiltons honours card towards the upgrade of our room we still had the view over the air conditioning units (horrible). Apart from that the room itself was lovely.
We loved the beach club and have never had sun beds so comfortable. There was even a waiter service on the beach. Lunch was in the escapes restaurant and was excellent on both days.
We used Hemingway's bar both nights and loved the entertainment by Nell a great couple who sang a great array of songs from Eric Clapton to Duffy. Dinner in Hemingway's was absolutely gorgeous and I must admit not too expensive.
All in all a brilliant stay. Taxis only a pound to marina mall.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bramblecourt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Bramblecourt4

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay.

We are happy to learn about your wonderful stay and the nice time you had at the Hemmingway’s and Hiltonia Beach Club. We are glad that facilities and services were acceptable to you; we are humbled to receive good comments from a frequent traveler like yourself. However I regret to read that the view of room allocated to you had not been pleasant, please accept my sincere apology.

We would like you to know that it has been our pleasure to serve you and we value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels in the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton many times on my travels to the Middle East. The restaurants are all excellent with various "themes" for different nights with different food selections if one of the restaurants. The Lebanese restaurant is one of the best that I have tried in Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 29RonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear 29RonS

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our location which is convenient to major points of interest like Marina Mall and Emirates Palace. Thank you for your appreciative comment about our Restaurants and the selection of foods served.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I'm a big fan of Hilton, especially in the Emirates and the Hilton Abu Dhabi lived up to expectations.

As many other reviewers have said, it is an older hotel (1973) and as such the rooms are disappointing compared to the Hilton standards. It wasn't the fact the room was a little smaller than more modern hotels with no balcony, it was just a little tatty around the edges with a soft green coloured bathroom suite and scuffed walls and marked furniture! I am probably making this sound a bit more major than it was however, as the room was still fine and acceptable, just not as good as usual.

In every other respect however, the experience was first class. The public areas of the hotel are excellent, the breakfast very good and the staff, as always, very generous with their time and super helpful. The jewel in the crown is the Beach Club (Hiltonia). Easily accessed via an underpass from the hotel, it has three pool areas and a private beach, gym, sauna, Jacuzzi etc. We spent almost every day by the main pool and had a great time. It does get a bit busy at the weekend with local members, but not to the extent whereby our enjoyment was compromised.

Overall, the only thing that stops it getting a five star review was the room!

A few tips that may be useful:
- The hotel is in a great spot. There is a huge Carrefour about ten minutes walk away at the Marina Mall, really useful for snacks, water and other things you may like to enjoy whilst lazing on the beach or by the pool
- Hemingways at the hotel, is a good spot for an early evening drink. Happy Hour runs every day from 3pm to 8pm (a pint is around £3 during this time and cocktails around £5) and on Tuesday, ladies drink free until 11pm!
- The Royal Orchid and Vasco's were our favourite restaurants on site. The former boasted fantastic food at good prices and the latter, sited within the Beach Club area is a stunning spot with lots of outside seating, ideal for a romantic meal.
- The Hiltonia had some massage offers on when we were there and we indulged in a couples massage. I would very much recommend this, as the therapists were excellent and the facilities first class.

I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Contenderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Contenderas

Thank you for your overwhelming feedback and your continuous patronage of Hilton brand. We are glad to know that we are able to meet your expectations. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, which I have passed on to them. They are happy to know that their effort is recognized. We appreciate your wonderful comment about Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

Lastly we would like to thank you for sharing some tips and your recommendation. It has been our pleasure to serve you we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was not disappointed with the standard of this hotel. It may not be the glitzy uber modern hotel but the bed and room was comfortable. The staff at the Executive floor were proficient and excellent. If they run full you might find it difficult to extend your check-out time, although they did tried to accommodate me to check out at 4pm. Best to book ahead for a late checkout if your flight is going to leave at a late hour.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk "miles" of corridor then ask the check-in staff for a room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthVince_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear PerthVince_K

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to know that your overall experience was to your expectation. We are committed to deliver the Hilton brand promise – that is to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team at the Executive lounge, I am happy to pass on to them and they are pleased to know their efforts are recognized.

We would like to let you know that we value your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again during should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing