We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fallen Angel”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions with my wife and children, but will not be returning I think one of the great selling points was the beach club which over the years has got more and more shabby, with more and more sun beds shoe horned in. Gents toilets stink, paved areas are full of broken or raised slabs which are a trip hazard. The beach area is a disgrace with lots of large and small stones protruding which could easily injure an older guest or a child. This hotel was once rightly top of the tree but is no longer so, especially given the profusion of newer and more modern hotels available at similar rates. Fortunately it is not all bad with the business centre being very good and the junior breakfast staff excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank brimcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Your concerns have been addressed with the respective heads of department and actions taken to avoid future re-occurrence. I am truly disappointed that we fail to exceed your expectation please accept my sincerest apologies.

We are indeed one of the first five hotels in Abu Dhabi but continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Rest assured that we are in the process of reclaiming our beach area to ensure safety of our guests. We are also in the process of upgrading our rooms which is expected to be completed early 2014.

Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team member at La Terrazza. We are committed to provide the highest standards to our guests, your comments are vital to us and we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you we could perform at a higher level. Appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.


Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 3,006 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I spent 10 days at the Abu Dhabi Hilton during a business trip and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is 2nd to none, with a beach club located directly opposite with pool area and the Marina Mall only a 10 minute walk away. The gym is excellent and almost made exercising bearable! Antonio, Sandra and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was ever a problem. There is a great choice of food available on site, ranging from Mexican to Chinese and a Lebabese restaurant complete with traditional belly dancer. Although the exterior appears somewhat outdated given the other hotels in the area, this hilton is seen as a Abu Dhabi landmark and as such has almost listed status assigned to it, giving it a historic feel that the others simply do not have. Will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acolyte04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Acolyte04

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. Thank you for your appreciative comment about Antonio & Sandra, which I have shared with them immediately. I am happy to read that you also enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, the Restaurants, and our location.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just returned from 5 night at the Abu Dhabi Hilton. It was brilliant, very comfy and excellent staff and facilities, well worth a trip, we will return - again! The Exec Club served fantastic canapés and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The gym is brilliant and very quiet but well stocked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Deb49d

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the customer service rendered by our Team members at the Executive Lounge. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our gym at the Hiltonia Beach Club.

We look forward to welcome you back should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived tired after a long delayed flight from England.
On arrival the staff were excellent in sorting all our rooms and ensuring our needs were met.
Little things make a big difference and the little things were done well, which is what people remember.
The poolside was excellent as was the beach club and the gym.
Can highly recommend the Bocca Restaurant, The Orchid Restaurant and Hemingways Bar.
Breakfast set us up for the day with a great selection of continental or a great big fry up available.
I will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Gibbo211

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members. I thank you as well for complementing our restaurants and the facilities at the Hiltonia Beach Club.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again to Hilton Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel has a great location and the beach club is really good but the rooms are quiet poor to a Hilton standards. Definitely, the hotel needs a completely renewal as if you compare with others hotel in Abu Dhabi is really old.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Valtierra

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

Thank you for complementing the Hiltonia Beach club and our location. Our location is indeed convenient to points of interest such as Emirates Palace hotel and Marina mall.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the city however we continue to strive for refurbishment and upgrade. Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and by the end of first quarter next year this should be completed.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you we could perform at a higher level. Appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just come home from a wonderful 6 night holiday at the Hilton. The location of the hotel is ideal. The beach and pool facillities are located accross the road and are easilly accessed by an underpass just outside the main door. We upgraded to an executive floor room which was lovely with beautiful views of the sea. We also had access to the executive lounge which provided us with a lovely quiet buffett breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes and drinks during the evening.Thankyou Raju for your service during breakfast. We have stayed in Dubai before but found Abu Dhabi was far more laid back and relaxing. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Definately choose executive floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Wales

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about the Hilton Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had an amazing time and were satisfied with the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comment about Raju, which I will share with him immediately.

Glad to have contributed to make your holiday enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my 50th birthday.We have stayed in several Hilton Hotels all over the world and have always had great service, until this one. We booked to stay half board and, as in all Hilton hotels, if you don't want to eat buffet (which by the way on the night we did eat there was dire) you get given a credit allowance to eat in one of the a la carte restaurants, which is great HOWEVER what they don't tell you at this Hilton is that you will also get a cover charge of 25 Dirhams per person, that's on top of the 10 per cent service charge and six per cent tourist tax! We complained about this and they told us that we should have been informed of this when we were checked in but we weren't, they agreed to waver this charge however we had the same issue every night as they still tried to charge us for it. We booked an executive room hoping that we would get all the benefits that one would expect, the first night we were there we didn't even have any bath towels! The following day after arrival, we had been relaxing by the pool (which by the way is on the other side of the road and you access it by an underpass) and we got back to the room at 3.15 in the afternoon and the room had not even been made up.
We would never stay here again as there were a number of issues which remain between ourselves and the hotel management.
There were a couple of members of staff who were extremely helpful, Stuart (restaurant manager in Hemingways, and Res, customer services manager who went out of their way to try and make our stay as best as possible.). The hotel is tired and in desperate need of a makeover but I will leave it for you to make your own minds up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GillMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory T, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Hilton Abu Dhabi and taking the time to write to us. I greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Your concerns were addressed with the respective department head and actions taken to avoid any future re-occurrences.

I am truly disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations on this visit despite our efforts and please accept my sincerest apologies. I truly appreciate and thank you for your loyalty with Hilton and assure you that we are completely committed to provide the highest service standards to our guests.

Warm Regards

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Hilton Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $79 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing