We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready to return NOW!”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hilton in Abu Dhabi was wonderful on my recent week long business trip. Check in was smooth and easy with no lines and my room was in excellent shape. The cleaning people respected my "do not disturb" when I had it up. The pools and beach at this hotel are great! I definitely would go back for vacation. They were not crowded and they were clean and pristine. The view was beautiful as well. At the end of my trip, I stayed at the hotel after check out, using the internet which was nice since my flight wasn't until 2AM. My only two complaints were 1) the internet could not be used for VPN to my employer which seemed to be a common problem amongst guests, and 2) the tours would always cancel. The tour cancellations were because not enough people would sign up. Unfortunately the hotel wouldn't take the few people who did and just cancelled them for the day. All in all though, I would definitely go back to this property for business on leisure travel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and your feedback in Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to see the positive comments about our room and the beach club which is one of the best in town. Glad to know that you were satisfied with the facilities and the hospitality of our team members. Kindly accept my sincere apology regarding your negative experience with internet, we have recently upgraded the system and monitoring the performance.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked this through Expedia and got a great deal. Very reasonable compared to prices in Dubai.

Great rooms and service. The beach club was fantastic. And breakfast was superb! There was so much choice. We eat one night at one of the restaurants (cant remember the name but we had Chinese/Thai) and it was incredible and fairly priced.

We would be glad to return again should we be passing through the UAE again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BowdenHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about the Hilton Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, services, restaurant and beach club which is one of the best in town.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a regular Hilton leisure guest. I have to say that the Abu Dhabi hotel was one of the best Hiltons I've stayed at. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel staff did their very best to make it a memorable one for us, including the welcome anniversary package. Daniela is a wonderful Guest Relations Officer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are thankful for your continued loyalty towards the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for complimenting our excellent services

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with our facilities. Thank you for your appreciative comments about Daniela and same has been conveyed to her personally.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days before going on to the Emirates Palace. We had a wonderful time and can find no fault with this hotel at all. We arrived early hours and an early check in had already been arranged by the staff which was very welcome (thank you Rina). We stayed on the 9th floor and had use of the executive lounge which is worth doing. The beach club facilities are fantastic as is the cleanliness of the hotel Room was extremely comfortable and quiet as well as spotless (thanks Abey). The staff really do make this hotel. Big thanks to Rashvin, Victor, Vikram, Bahardeen, Dexter, Mark, Tamil, Raju, Binod and Athalie. You all contributed to a fantastic stay. The staff work tirelessly to accommodate guests and are always smiling. We will be back to see you all!

Room Tip: go executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Opertations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and your feedback in Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the facilities at the executive lounge and the hospitality of our team members. We thank you for your loyalty towards Hilton.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'll tell you that although I am a Diamond Member with Hilton, I don't typically leave a review, but this property and staff deserve my time. The property is great with beautiful amenities along the beach, pools, spa and a gym people would pay good money to use, but of course free for hotel guests. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and very clean! I checked in with Reshvin Gill at the 10th floor Executive Lounge, she and her staff ensured that each one of my 21 day stay was ideal, happily assisting with anything I needed. I can't speak highly enough of the staff at this location. I will definitely stay exclusively at this property for all of my trips to Abu Dhabi!

Room Tip: If you read old reviews that the rooms are noisy, don't worry about it, they have replaced the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had wonderful stay and were satisfied with the facilities. Thank you for your appreciative comments about Resh and her team for their kind attitude, service and hospitality provided in the Executive Lounge, same has been conveyed to them personally. I am pleased to see the positive comments about our beach club which is one of the best in town.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013. The staff and hotel facilities were excellent. The room was modern and clean and the beach club very good. We arranged a late check out for our departure but at check in they had no record of the arrangement. I had a copy of the email confirmation with me and the problem was resolved. All in all, a good experience and we would definitely stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your brief review on Trip Advisor and for complimenting our the excellent services of our staff members

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely


Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You cannot beat the location, price and ambiance of the Hilton in Abu Dhabi! They make you feel like your home away from home and are quick to meet your every need. I prefer the Hilton in Abu Dhabi to the Beach Rotana, where we also stayed, company paid for, after an extended stay.

Room Tip: Any room at the Hilton Abu Dhabi is a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolalexandermarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your positive comments about our Location, services and facilities.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $108 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing