We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay here!!”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a great stay here!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I always enjoying staying at the AD Hilton.

Best attributes are:

- Staff are second to none and genuinely care about their guests. You should be proud of all of them. I really pleased that young Herman is progressing well having looked after me in the Exec lounge for a couple of years I am pleased to see him now progressing his career in the kitchen.
- Exec lounge. This really is the jewel of the hotel. Fantastic staff led by the wonderful Shahana who I cannot praise enough. Very attentive and always replies to emails almost immediately – even when she is not on duty!
- Jazz Club – best steak Ive had with a wonderful atmosphere.
- House keeping staff are very dedicated, polite and very eager to ensure everything is perfect.
- Health Club – One of the largest and best equipped hotel gyms in the Middle East. Very enthusiastic trainer (Mostofa).

If there are any negative thoughts it would have to be that parts of the hotel are showing signs of age and the owner should be persuaded to spend a bit more in the cap ex to keep the hotel at the forefront of the AD hospitality industry; especially considering the pipeline competition coming on.

Very best regards – and please personally thank the staff I have mentioned above, as well as my housekeeper (I stayed in Suite 1011).

Room Tip: ...always worth upgrading to the Exec floor - lounge access is a massive benefit - especially for 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our excellent services and the hospitality of our team members. Glad to know you enjoyed the facilities at the executive lounge, food as well as the beach club facilities, which is one of the best in town

We are indeed one of the first five hotels in Abu Dhabi, but constantly strive for refurbishments and update. We have upgraded 50% of our rooms over the past two years and the remaining rooms will start by the end of 2013.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    952
    264
    84
    52
See reviews for
727
948
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recommend this hotel to those who want to be regarded as guests and not consummers. The staff, the facilities and the food are great !! Not the more recent hotel in town (there 's new hotel every month so who cares) but the best in terms of location and athmosphere. I spent more than a month for buisness so I had far enough time to assess this hotel : I warmly recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the facilities, food as well as the location. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is my second time to stay in this hotel this year.
Tried different restaurants this time and again they were very good.
Again I was lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge on the tenth floor.
Staff are all very helpful and I will ensure I stay here on my next visits.

Room Tip: Where possible book an executive room with beach views, access to executive lounge would ensure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food in different restaurants and were satisfied with our excellent services and the hospitality of our team members. Glad to know you enjoyed the facilities at the executive lounge and respecting your loyality.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Good location and the staff are really friendly. I didn't have any issues with the service, and never heard the word "no" once (which is rare!).

I stayed there on business, and the hotel suited my needs perfectly (downtown is just 20 dhirams in a taxi).

My only criticism would be that certain things you would expect to be included at other five star hotels cost extra here (breakfast, Internet access etc etc). When you add these on (I had to add-on the Executive package to get these included) then the price went up dramatically.

If you're staying there on business and these are legitimate expenses then you may not need to worry. However if you're paying for the extras yourself, you may be in for a shock.

However, do not let it detract from the hotel's positives (which there are many).

Room Tip: Choose the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with our services and the hospitality of our team members. Special rates including breakfast and internet may be available, contact reservation department.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu
Dhabi.
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not only is this hotel brilliantly placed right on the corniche, the staff were AMAZINGLY friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Reshvin who bent over backwards to help me change my booking after I was stranded in Nairobi after the airport fire. The pool area is fantastic, the restaurants are well priced and great quality and overall, my stay was very peaceful. Highly recommended and I'll be back in November!

Room Tip: You definitely want a water front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the accommodation as well as the location. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our restaurants, beach club facilities, which are one of the best in town and you were satisfied with our services and the hospitality of our team members.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights in July and what a wonderful experience it was. The staff are all very friendly, and cant do enough for you. A visit to Hemingways pub is a must as it always seems so lively even during Ramadan. The food is superb and Ram and his staff always go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel itself is in easy reach of the Marina Mall and downtown Abu Dhabi is only a short taxi ride away. It is 7 years since we last visited Abu Dhabi but it will not be that long again. I will certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview. Much better than garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaytwo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Direcator of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the accommodation as well as the location. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our Hemingway’s and the Team members.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

it was our first time in abu dhabi, we stayed couple day, it was very nice, and comfortable hotel. When we arrived there we were very surprised how nice it was , this hotel . We stayed , when they had a Ramadan , so hotel was very quite. which was very good, we asked for late check out and they let us leave any time we want! i suggest everyone to stay there.

Room Tip: we had regular deluxe room, and room was very big, comparing rooms in nyc. Beds were very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina-irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and were satisfied with our staff and warm hospitality.

Your comments are vital for us in improving our services and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing