We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$147
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,382)
Filter reviews
3,382 results
Traveler rating
1,790
1,091
329
108
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
1,091
329
108
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubthe executive loungejazz barmarina mallroyal orchidla terrazzacorniche roadbeach facilitieshealth clubbit datedsea viewguest relationsan upgradehalf boardlate checketihad towersspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,382 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

There's really nothing much in Abu Dhabi. The Hilton Hotel is located at a strategic location, at a close distance to the Marina Mall. Quite convenient to go there for shopping and dining. The hotel's private beach is located across the road. There's an underground tunnel below the main roads that connects the hotel to the beach.

Beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and beach which is one of the best in town. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a office trip to Abu Dhabi coming up and my wife and daughter joined me on this trip. We chose the Hilton as this was close to the Emirates palace hotel , where the conference was. Initial surprise when we came to the hotel in the morning was that our office booking did not include breakfast!!!. Seems the hotel was full and therefore the office booking was at a rate which itself was very high and did not include breakfast . The lady at the front desk was nice. she understood my query and helped me in selecting a upgrade package to the upper floor rooms where i would get breakfast+lounge access ( top floor) which had some snacks in the afternoon and wifi free. If i did a short calculation just on wifi+breakfast, then the difference from the package was only 20% extra. Made sense to me so selected it.
Good choice i would say as th upgraded rooms were nice ( even though we did not get a pool view) but the afternoon snacks were great to keep the family relaxed in the hotel and no need to venture out for lunch. Breakfast was ok..i would expect more from Hilton. The location is great if you want to go to the beach. We went and spent some time on the beachside restaurant too...fantastic to just watch the sea and fell the wind in the hair. Hotel is very friendly for kids and the staff is curteous and always smiling. I forgot now some names of the stewards, but i did add a thank you card in the feedback box with their names.
Catching a taxi from here is quite easy.

Overall great stay but very expensive!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the facilities at our hotel and our very central location.

We are thankful for your appreciative comments about our team members. We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to stay with lots of charachter and history. It is not the newest hotel but it has been renovated a few times and service is excellent. The staff is friendly and always there to assist you. The hotel is located at the end of the Corniche Road and has a great health and beach club. The place also has one of the best happening place called Heminway's. It is a cool place with live music that includes a Jazz Bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director Of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Thank you for your appreciative comments about the Hemingway’s, I am glad you enjoyed the live music by the Jazz band.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Amazing hotel, first rate facilities, staff very professional and friendly. Perfect location and worthy of six stars. Will go back in leisure time next. But for business trips you wont want to leave!
Great location for shopping and restaurants in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director Of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services, facilities and not to mention our perfect location. Our location is indeed convenient to major points of interest. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our professional team members.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I recently spent 29-nights at the Hilton Abu Dhabi in one of the Executive rooms. Truly an enjoyable experience! The hotel is conveniently located on the Corniche a comfortable distance from the center of town, yet easily accessible to business, shopping, and dining. Truth be told everything you need for a relaxing visit is located right on the property; pools, beach, gym, spa, clubs, restaurants, and water sports. Overall, the general staff members are friendly and helpful. EVERY member of the staff on the Executive floor is top-notch taking hospitality to a new level. I can think of no other hotel I’d rather stay at while in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with rooms on the Executive floors!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for complimenting our great staff members and amenities.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the facilities at the restaurants, pools and beach club which is one of the best in town.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Yours sincerely

Wolfgang Maier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews