We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good hotel with all the amenities you would want. Variety of restaurants and with its own beach area (not visited yet). Here on business so have not been able to sample many restaurants as yet. I am fortunate that I travel a lot and use Hiltons when I can, this means I get access to their executive lounges in the hotel. The one here has a great view, see below.
This also give you access to snacks, refreshments (coffee and soft drinks) all day. At night there is a happy hour with more substantial food, wine, spirits, etc. (Hence I have not tried all restaurants). If you can go for an executive room that gives you access to the lounge, well worth the extra. All in all a great hotel in a fantastic location. Getting to the centre for example Abu Dhabi Shopping mall is only a taxi ride that is about £4 maximum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team and that they made your stay truly a enjoyable one. I am glad you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants and the facilities at the Executive lounge.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    895
    252
    77
    48
See reviews for
679
895
198
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We love the Hilton Abu Dhabi and return again and again to be pampered!! It was my birthday treat and we weren't disappointed. Nina and all her staff are so helpful and charming. The staff in the executive lounge are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble no matter how busy they are. Once again we loved relaxing at Hiltonia as well as exploring Abu Dhabi. We enjoyed especially the exhibition at the Qasr Al Hosn. Having lived in Abu Dhabi 36 years ago it was wonderful to experience the culture of long ago and it grout back so may fond memories.
To ALL staff at the Hilton ..... Thank You. We hope to be back very soon.
S and R Harriman, West Midlands UK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the Executive Lounge. I have conveyed your appreciative comments to our team members and they were happy to read it.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in the original (and by UAE standards "old") Hilton in Abu Dhabi recently. The room, service, breakfast and location were all excellent and the additional facilities equally impressive (gym, beach etc.). It's a shame that we are about to loose this place, but the new version is just next door and seems equally impressive, thoug I will miss this "old" place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your brief review on Trip Advisor and for complimenting our service, location, restaurants and gym facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent a couple of days at Hilton Abu Dhabi in January. It's so nice to return to a place where staff remember and recognise you. Was upgraded to Junior Suite which was a very pleasant surprise. The Junior Suite room was excellent, spacious and the layout means it feels a bit more homely than the usual "4 walls". The views from Exec lounge across the Marina are still great. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful.

My only criticism is the live, amplified music in Hemingways - I used to love it when there was no music and you could sit and chat there...now you have to shout.

Sadly is the hotel is now surrounded by skyscrapers (I remember many years ago it was the only building in that area), but reassuringly the Hilton Abu Dhabi will continue.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsDaveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for being our guest at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for posting your reviews on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for you appreciative comments about our Junior Suite.

I have also noted your comments about the music at Hemingways, and appropriate action has taken place.

I look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Abu Dhabi!!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hilton Hotels are synonymous with class, 5 star, expensive, luxury etc.
In Abu Dhabi it seems like this has been forgotten. Booked a superior room, only to be told what we booked was not available. No apology, basically told we wrongly booked. Then the room was ok.. but old fashioned. Breakfast in executive lounge was chaotic and I had to wait 30 minutes for an omelette. Usually things like this do not bother me, but it is Hilton Hotel and I wanted a luxury weekend. If you are looking for a decent hotel, then fine, but if you want something special, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigrid_b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi.

I am sorry to read about your negative experience with the room booking. We are currently in the process to enhance these room types to overcome the size with a better in-room product.

I would also like to assure you that your feedback about your breakfast experience was immediately discussed with the responsible Head of Department and appropriate steps took place. Such weak service levels do not reflect our usual high standard and cannot reoccur. I would like to apologize once again, and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Hilton Abu Dhabi, in order to show you that we are able to perform on a higher level.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A friend and I visited for a short break. We had a lovely room and staff were consistently helpful and friendly. Leisure faciities were excellent though if you were working I wonder whether the club being over the road would be inconvenient. The gym is extensive and there are a variety of classes including spinning (classes extra cost). Swimming pools were sparkling and a perfect temperature.

Plenty of variety of restaurants and bars and enjoyed a busy evening in the Jazz bar with live music.

Breakfast was varied and poached eggs were cooked to perfection every day.

A little away from downtown but taxis plentiful and cheap.

Only negative would be grouting in showers in the gym needs some attention.

A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sholje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team and that they made your stay truly a enjoyable one. I am glad you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants and the facilities at our Beach club as well.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 2 night on business and found this hotel to be very comfortable and friendly. Yes it shows it's age (or is that character?) in some places but that adds to the pleasant feeling about the place. Staff very cheerful and provide a good service and very helpful when having to check out very early on my last morning. Rooms spacious and comfortable. As ever with business trips it would have been nice to have the time to enjoy the full facilities of the hotel. I will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay during your business trip. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our staff, spacious rooms and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you once again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing