We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during Eid Al Adha in October as the price for a night's stay is quite good, considering that it's a public holiday - we paid only AED 800, with breakfast. We love a good deal and always look for value for money when we go on holiday so we were a bit disappointed when we reached our room. It's quite small for a family of four (couple + 2 kids age 1.5 & 3 yrs) plus, the walk towards the beach and pool area is on the other side of the road so you need to for around 5 minutes. It should not be a big deal really, but for a family with small kids, it's a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psyche76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,887 - 1,893 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for a completely different getaway at the end of October for five nights. I agree with previous posts that the hotel is not the most up to date in the region (fabulous photos downstairs show how the hotel and the area surrounding it has progressed over the years), but the staff and the facilities were great.

Typically "the Hilton brand" set up, everything you may want was available. A good executive lounge was on the top floor which was always stocked up with drinks, continental breakfast in the morning and various nibbles and aperitifs throughout the day.

The beach club and gym were across the road which could be accessed via an underpass under the main road. It was always easy to find sunbeds and there were always staff there to help you with the umbrellas and getting yourself settled. Nice clean beach and two decent sized pools to relax beside and plenty of food and drink facilities.

There were numerous bars and restaurants on site and on a couple of evenings the Jazz Bar and Hemingways had Ladies Nights until 11am where the ladies drinks were 1 AED each - busy, but what a bonus!

Only complaint was that although we had a fab view of the Arabian Gulf and the Emirates Palace, the windows were quite thin and the young and rich did use the main road outside as a race track for their bikes and "supercars". Apparently the windows are going to be replaced to eliminate the noise by the end of the year.

Definitely worth another visit - thank you Hilton Abu Dhabi x

Room Tip: Choose a high up room facing the Arabian Gulf - wait till they've replaced the windows though un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornish_Pair71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we are happy to read that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Please be assured that we are already in the process of fixing double glazing for all our windows and complete this project before the end of this year.

We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcome you soon.


Yours sincerely
Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here at the end of September on a short business trip. The hotel itself has been around c40 years and pictures in the reception area show it in its early days. While not as new and glitzy as many other Gulf hotels, this hotel has a certain ambience and feel that make it a good location for business travellers, couples and families.

Foodwise, breakfasts are adequate as I was not really attracted to the hot food and instead dined on fruit, yoghurts, breads, cold meat and fish. Service at table was excellent. In the evenings you have a choice of restaurants in the hotel including thai/chinese, italian, tex-mex. Dined in Vasco's a couple of nights at an outdoor table and was well pleased by the menu choice and, as elsewhere in this hotel, service was excellent.

The executive lounge was excellent with attentive service and a good selection of canapes in the evening with alcohol available as well as soft drinks, juices and some english papers.

The beach club is just across the main road - access via a subway - and is well appointed with a number of pools and access to a sandy beach. Within a relatively short walk along a causeway (10-15 minutes) is a significant shopping mall with a good range of shops.

While a little bit remote from Abu Dhabi centre, taxis are cheap. A taxi back to the airport late one evening was 100 Dirhams including tip.

Room Tip: Go for an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to write to us.

I am glad you were happy with our facilities and services, and you found our team members to be helpful and friendly. Indeed, the convenient location of the hotel along the Corniche and with the Marina Mall in the vicinity adds to the accessibility of various services outside the hotel.

I am delighted to know your stay was pleasant and that our services were satisfying to you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.



Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton in Abu Dhabi for 2 nights in early October.

This is a good hotel, not poor, but not great either as I've stayed at better hotels in the region and definitely a lot worse.

Liked: good sized room, clean, friendly staff.
Disliked: Room Door that didn't shut properly (came back to room to find that it hadn't shut properly after room service - thankful nothing was missing)
The shower - the bathroom was obviously an 'old' bathroom (I remember the Hilton from over 10 years ago), with the idea of a make-over being to fit a new shower head that seem to get as much water on the floor (with shower curtain) as on me!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bostin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor

I am sorry to read that we did not meet your full expectations during your recent stay with us. Regarding the door of your room, I have discussed this issue with the relevant head of department and appropriate action took place.

I am happy to inform you about our constant refurbishment to upgrade our room product including the bathroom you mentioned.

We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again should your travels ever bring you back to Abu Dhabi.


Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We visited Abu Dhabi for the first time for a nice vacation after spending a few days in Dubai. We discovered an amazing hotel with wonderful friendly staff. It is hard to actually put into words but as soon as we arrived we knew we would be taken care of. We had a wonderful welcome by the Reception where they recognised my Diamond status right away and directed me to the Executive Lounge for a warm welcome and processing of my check in. At this stage Concierge had my luggage and we did not tell them where we were going but as you would expect, it is their job to find out. As soon as we arrived to our wonderful suite, our luggage arrived shortly after too.

The Executive Lounge staff were amazing and really did look after us. We were spoiled until the last minute at the Hotel. Shahanna (sorry if spelled wrong) and her team were amazing at the Exec Lounge. Jose was also very attentive and they both offered personalised service.

Josefine from Guest Relations and Roshan from Concierge were also great in assisting us in arranging flowers to thank a very special Front Office Manager - Johanna Suttie for her hospitality and her incredible team.

We also loved the beach and all facilities including Gym/Spa. Simply beautiful but not enough time to enjoy it all, so we must go back. The food options were great and restaurants served great food. The Jazz bar was great too with a nice atmosphere. The cakes at the lobby were to die for. Overall, everyone was very friendly and made our stay very special.

Keep up the great work and WELL DONE to the FRONT OFFICE TEAM! I WILL BE BACK : - )

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at the Hilton Abu Dhabi.

I am glad to read that you had a relaxing holiday with us and you enjoyed the food variety at our restaurant as well as the facilities of our Executive Lounge. We were delighted to read your positive comments about our Jazz bar restaurant and our Hiltonia Beach Club.

We hope to welcome you again during your future visits and we will do our best to make them as enjoyable as this recent stay!


Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on business in an executive room. I see some negative experiences for this hotel but mine are all extremely positive and coming from Yorkshire it takes a lot to please me.

Check in was very smooth on the executive floor, the rooms are very bright and very clean. In room internet is very good and the speed is ok. The executive lounge is not bad actually, they even do sarnies in the afternoon and happy hour is 2.5 hours! The beach club over the road is just great so much so I'm booking to come out here on holiday over the New Year. Two pools next to the beach, great sunloungers and just great service. Everything here is functional, clean and well run. The evening buffet was better than I have had for many years, the prime rib was just great and the selection and quality of the food was fine if a tad expensive at about £30/head.

Experience the place and then decide.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your compliments on our Executive Lounge and Hiltonia Beach club.

We are delighted to welcome returning guests back to our hotel! It is heartwarming to learn that you have enjoyed our services. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had a great stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi this week.
I wanted to write and congratulate all your team for a great stay.
The level of service was excellent (as always) and it would be wrong for me to point out any one individual.

I was very impressed with your Executive House Keeper’s special surprise (a hanging monkey made out of towels!), the attentiveness of Alby (the person responsible for ensuring my room was “feather free”) and the very warm personal welcome I was given by you guest service representative (whose name I unfortunately can’t recall).

The steak at the Jazz Bar was simply the best I’ve had and the Band are incredible - really some serious talent - both musically, vocally...and dancing. I lots count of thenumber of 720 degrees spins!......thanks for a truly memorably night!

Top that off with one of the best hotel gyms and spa area around.

Top marks all round.


Very best
Edd

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive level! - Nina and her Team will spoil you and it has one of the longer "ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed-flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and for complimenting our Executive Lounge team, Jazz bar & Gym.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $107 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing