We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #80 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

A very nice place. Centrally located. Top notch staff. They were very polite and exceeded expectations. I had to extend my stay on a day to day basis and they were very accommodating. As a westerner I only wish they had a lounge/bar. A good bottle of wine would have went well with the excellent Italian restaurant on the premises.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ButchT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    46
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
14
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine- Egypt- Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

the stay was so nice ! The staff was so helpful . so kind , with good english . The reseption is poor I agree with some writings, but the room is just perfect, its so good , and so clean , its cleaned by them with no mistakes , all my clothes they put in the rigjht places , which mean they do not replace while cleaning .room does not hvae much spase like other people said , but it looks very cozy. With the money we booked it was so nice surprise to see that kind the room.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — everything was perfect
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelerNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for one night only. It was very comfortable stay. The room was large, the bathroom was big and clean, more room in the wardrobe than you will ever need. Find Pizza Hut, the hotel is behind this restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malenkaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2008

First things first, don't ask for the 'Grand Continental Flamingo', the hotel is just the Grand Continental on Hanman Road. The actual locations of hotels in this region seem to be secrets not shared by the agents websites.

I only stayed here for one night, but for 80 quid I got a big room with two double beds, good bathroom, good breakfast, and whilst it's not the bees knees, it's perfectly passable for the money. The only downside is that there is no alcohol served in the hotel, but you can walk five minutes to another hotel if you need a drink.

Reception seemed a bit chaotic but that wouldn't stop me using this hotel again if I needed a base.

  • Liked — price, location
  • Disliked — no booze!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Trebuchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

The hotel had a very small and old looking lobby. The breakfast served was very limited in selection. The rooms though were clean and tidy and comfortable. It is located centrally and is near to other hotels, restaurants and shopping centers. Overall, an ok hotel that tends to show its age.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wahcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2006

It was a nice hotel at good location, but staff at reception lacked professionalism and courtesy giving me poor first impression. The service however was ok.

  • Liked — loaction
  • Disliked — front desk/check in experience
  • Tips/Secrets — good second option hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#99 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#105 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#102 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.8 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#87 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Al Jazira Royal Hotel
#110 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel

Property: Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Address: Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | PO Box 28080, Abu Dhabi 28080, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing