We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Nice location and not bad rooms and service. Breakfast was also satisfied. Didnt try lunch in restaurant. Staff is friendly. Bathroom was quite spacious and clean. The only disadvantage was the cigaret's smell im my room.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Artyom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family for a night , a 3 star hotel but 4 star services.the Bristo restaurant is also very good, quality food with affordable price.the only problem is no parking space for the hotel and surrounding space is reserved for residents.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Shihabudheen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is in the Abu-dhabi city centre area behind a major street.it is a 20+ storey building. we stayed as a group because we had a course to attend at the nearby millenium hotel which is more upscale. it is rated as 3 star and has restaurant and checked in occupants have access to its gym facility which is good.
there are rooms located on the frontage which have spectacular views of the waterfront on the corniche if you are fortunate enough to be placed on floors higher than the 11th floor. room decor was standard with a safe which is important when occupants have valuables they need to store while checked-in.the rooms located to the rear of the hotel do not have a great view,just the adjacent buildings on the back street.
TV has a fair selection of english channels for the middle-east and each day as we left the rooms we would hang on the door handle a small placard indicating the room should be cleaned and the cleaners did a good job. the refridgerator was stocked with mini bar items but we did not use it.
on checking in front desk requested we make a 1000 dirhams deposit which was refunded on check-out.
For the price we paid and its city centre location it was worth the deal.
there are numerous options for dining out around the area including a KFC branch just a walking distance and numerous shopping options around. when you are in town and need to get back to the hotel we discovered it was quite easy to tell the taxi drivers it is located behind the KFC.

Room Tip: rooms on the hotel frontage seem to have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzenonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The most bad experience I ever had people in room service claimed that I used things from the mini bar that I didn't use and they made me payed it either I didn't use I don't recommend this hotel if you need to keep safe DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank Shady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

While this hotel is in a great area for getting around Abu Dhabi and in the heart of the city traffic, it is surprisingly quiet due to the fact that it is one street off main roads on two sides and behind a large city park on another side.

The front desk staff were very pleasant and the hotel concierge went out of his way to help us by downloading a google map to help us with a difficult to find location, leaving his post in the lobby to flag down a taxi a street away and then spending time with the taxi driver to help him make our trip as fast and direct as possible. Excellent service!

There is an Italian restaurant on the second floor, but be aware that this is a dry hotel. If the thought of a nice Italian meal without an equally nice glass of red wine seems unnatural, then perhaps go elsewhere.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and will most likely stay there again when I return to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in Grand continental and found it to be very decent and luxurious for travellers. The rooms are well maintained and clean. You get good variety in breakfast including indian breakfast items. Wednesdays they have kabab and kurry nights with spicy ingredients and fridays, u will find filipino foood speciality. They have a thai spa and also a business centre. There is a pizza hut nearby and small general store. plenty of banks and atm for cash requirements. The hotel also takes care of tour requirements and have plenty different tour packages to choose from. plenty of offices closeby which makes it an ideal location. lot of movie theatres and shopping places to enjoy. overall the place was worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the front side for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny04_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed here for one night and we arrived here in the afternoon the staff are all accomodating while we are waiting for our rooms . we are happy because of there unlimited wifi service in the lobby even inside the room. they have clean and modern rooms. even the bathroom is okay very clean . the hotel is very near in any food staff like kfc, mcdo.., at the back of hotel there is a mini restaurant for filipino food. otherwise its a good location. even we stayed there for only one night i can say its worth it and nice to stay..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank znobsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#106 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#113 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Trianon Hotel
Trianon Hotel
#115 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#81 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Nehal
Bin Majid Nehal
#75 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | PO Box 28080, Abu Dhabi 28080, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $59 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing