We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care about what we need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stay there for 5 nights and I arrived in a very early morning (around 03:00 am). The staff assist for parking and we stay at the sitting area to wait for check-in time. Normally hotel's check-in time is in the afternoon, but they help us to check-in in the morning around 09:00. It is really good for us that after a long flying time without sleep. In-room have washing machine and have dehydrate function. We switched on last night, and got all-done in the morning!!
I am willing suggest Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana to my friends if they travel to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WongWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 265 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We got relocated to this hotel when the another hotel was double booked. Overall the hotel is ok. Car parking outside the hotel is non existent requiring cars to be abandoned outside the hotel. Staff were courteous and the room apartment was well equipped. We did find a lolly pop stick in one of the beds, and a used nappy in the bin which did make us a little concerned over the cleaning. Breakfast was good, although the restaurant is small.
Overall the hotel is convenient for the sites of Abu Dhabi. It's difficult to provide a value for money rating because we didn't really want this hotel as we wanted a pool which this hotel doesn't have.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Bosse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Firstly, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review of our accommodations, facilities and restaurants.

I am extremely sorry to learn regarding the discomfort and inconvenience.

I have also noted your comments especially the areas where you felt needs attention. We will look into these points and action accordingly.

Nonetheless, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. It is truly appreciated as it will enable us to overcome our shortfalls and help us to serve our valued guest better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three separate times while in Abu Dhabi. The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the huge Al Wadha mall. The hotel is right next door which puts food, shopping, and entertainment at your door step.
The other reason we keep coming back is the kitchenette in each suite which has a full size fridge, stove, microwave and washer/dryer. Why would you want to stay anywhere else? The staff is lovely. Check in is always quick and painless. And did I mention that the price for each room is very reasonable. I usually pay less than $80 a night which is terrific for a 4 star in that location. Every room is a corner room which means that they're pretty large compared to other hotel rooms in the city.
Stay here and I guarantee you'll enjoy it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LangStonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice place compared to charges.. Really enjoyed, and i would suggest others to stay here by online booking thru Cleartrip, as it cost me a good discount compared to normal rates. Good location too.. Well maintained..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Atiq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're planning for a short stay in Abu Dhabi, I would recommend this hotel. Aside from a nice staff at the front desk and welcoming housekeeping crew, the cleanliness and size of the room are remarkable. Rotana hotels really never let my thumbs down when it comes to cleanliness. Another good thing in this hotel is the location. It's just beside Al Wahda Mall, just a 2 minute walk from the hotel you'll reach the mall's extension entrance. My wife and I did really enjoy our stay in Al Rawda Arjaan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfalqueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spend few hours in the hotel in general the service was good comparing to the prices,the room which we had was very closed to HK store which realy was very noisy, We tried the room service the food was very good and the service as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amer294013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our flight arrived at 7 in the morning so we were way to early for the official incheck time. But that was no problem! Even the breakfast could be aranged.

Overall it was a good service, they will check often with you if you are content. The people who are taking care of the breakfast are also really kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Al Rawda Arjaan By Rotana 2 St | beside Al Wahda Mall, Abu Dhabi 5821, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $71 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi with convenient access to local businesses and attractions, Al Rawda Arjaan offers exquisitely designed hotel apartments with spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rawda Arjaan - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing