We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$147
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
196
101
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
101
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal wahda mallwashing machinebus stationhuge mallsmall kitchenlong term staysmall hotelmain roadbreakfast staffexcellent locationspacious roomhome away from homesitting areavalet parkingclean hotelnice place to stayweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 328 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for 2 months and it was a fabulous stay.The rooms are good,clean and the service is very good.There is lot of variety in the room service menu and the portions are quite large. They have a small gym which is ok. The best part about this place is the location. Its right next to Al Wahda Mall. The bus station is also a few 100 meters away.I was also told I could use the nearby centro Hotel's swimming pool and gym. I would recommend it to anyone who is on a long term business trip

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your candid feedback is immensely encouraging and motivates all of us in rendering good quality service to our valuable guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.

Thank you and Best regards



Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks recently with my wife who was on business. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. All the rooms are spacious with a kitchen off the bedroom, which has all you need to survive well , if you don't have a lot of time for eating out. The lobby is small as is the dining room, but the food is excellent. There is no bar in the hotel, so be aware of that if you want a drink. There is a small well equipped gym and no swimming pool. This is really a business hotel, but one of very high quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal experience at Al Rawda.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Riaz Jeelani
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed on overnight stop over on 7 Nov 2012 between Europe and Australia and could not have wanted for better. Everything was immaculate, elegant and spotlessly clean. The fresh fruit with orchid was a welcoming touch. The two bedroom apartment was fully equipped with kitchen, washing machine etc. Would be great for travelling families. We arrived around 10 p.m. but the kitchen was open until midnight and we had delicious grilled salmon and Asian vegetables served in our room. Staff were great - charming and helpful. I could not fault this hotel in any way and the room rate was ridiculously low. I nearly didn't book because I thought it might not be up to scratch at such a low rate!! Trust me - it is brilliant. Taxi from airport around 60 dirham or 70 in limo. Easy 30 minutes to airport. If you have an overnight stop in Abu Dhabi this is an excellent choice - so good I will break the journey next time for a couple of days.

Room Tip: We paid for a double but were provided with amazing two bedroom suite on top floor. Really quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Ms. Vincent,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback which encourages us to continue rendering good services to our valued guests such as yourself.

Your wonderful comments will be passed on to our team.

We hope to see you again very soon at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the best place in Abu Dhabi hands down, with the best location.

If youre a muslim and want to pray or attend Jummah there is a masjid right next to the mall which is directly behind the al rawda arjaan building attached to the mall, you can even hear the beautiful call to prayer from your hotel room waking you up for fajr salad. Ma shallah.

If you have a family and need to buy nappies or eat out the is al wahadah mall is directly behind the building literally 20 seconds walk! Here youll find a supermarket on the ground floor which sells hot food from all different countries like philippines and India. I suggest tryng the filipino Kare Kare. And there is a food court on the top floor with you know what yes, Halal Mc Donalds! As well as pop eyes, burger king, and kfc.

Also there are other shops in the mall from the adidas shop, Next, Boots, timberland etc

You can get a taxi directly outside your hotel. And the hotel attendant will be more then happy to hail you a cab. The hotel staff are fantastic period always accommodating and friendly and

Room Tip: king bed rooms are quite spacious more then twin room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. We would like to thank you for your comments as this goes a long way in motivating our entire team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan, Abu Dhabi, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here on 12th October 2012. First impressions of the hotel were great, it was very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We checked in and was given our room number etc...When we got to our room...Well...It was amazing.. we had a 2 bedroom suite, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and 2 walk in wardrobes. It was sparking clean...you could even see your face in the floor because it was that clean. Great place to stay and not too far from the airport. Great value for money, will recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Baker,

Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As you know Ms. Baker, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know Al Rawda Arjaan has met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews