We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a long term stay so much space and great staff who are very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for a long term stay so much space and great staff who are very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here for only three nights but staff great. this a hotel that would be great for people working in Abu Dhabi or on business. absolutely great room up there with the best intercontinetal or even luxury hotels. but theres no pool. Didnt try the food. Tip, for only 100 Dirham you get a voucher for the Beach Rotana its a 4 minute 8 dirham fare. And gives you what this hotel misses if you are on holiday. Absolutely great value. Nice clean kitchen, great walk in shower and the most wardrobe space I've ever seen in a hotel. Be aware not all rooms have all these facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    63
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
33
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meiringen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a centrally located hotel right next to the Mall which is very handy. The rooms are spacious and with a small kitchenette with a big fridge, in room snacking becomes easy with supplies from the Lulu supermaket below the Mall.

Room service is efficient and the quality of the main dish's was good. The bread with the meal was always stale.

Internet is an extra and expensive (European rates).

Plenty of taxis drive past the hotel, so transport is easy.

The downside is the noise. At the back of the hotel construction goes on until 330 am and starts again at 0530 and includes reversing trucks with bleepers. Insist on an front facing room and the traffic noise is similar to any city hotel.

No alcohol is available.

Room Tip: Until building at the back of the hotel is complete, insist on a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Being in the service industry, we are always striving to provide the level of service, which our valued guests such as yourself expect and your comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Fantastic price for a huge room with what seemed like all new furnishing-kitchen had stove/microwave/fridge. The whole floor is a non-smoking floor so there was no scent of cigarettes at all. It was very quiet--the construction nearby was barely audible. Nice staff and everything appeared to be clean. Food via room service was decent. Room was a wee bit cold at 23.5 degrees despite attempts to adjust the thermostat, but it wasn’t too bad. It is a 2 to 3-minute walk to Al Wahda Mall which has a giant supermarket and a multicultural food court (sushi, Chinese/Thai food, Fuddruckers, and the usual fast food joints). It was one of the nicest rooms I’ve stayed at. I would stay here long term if I need a place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your candid feedback is immensely encouraging and motivates all of us in rendering good quality service to our valuable guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.

Thank you and Best regards



Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Asalamu alaikum,

Yep Yep, this is the best apartment to stay in at affordable rates.

And an added bonus as it is situated next to the Masjid that is attached to Al wahadah mall. So you'll be able to hear the lovely adhan (call to prayer) and attend the jammat for salat, inshallah.

I must say though there is some building works going on in the area , i think they are expanding the mall.

The gym was great too, small but practical. It was good to see a husband and his fully veiled wife training together.

Only downside, no free internet! even in the lobby.
A nice little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments on our hotel facilities are very much appreciated, despite the fact that there is ongoing construction next to us which we hope did not cause you any inconvenience whilst staying with us.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Al Rawda Arjaan.

Warm regards.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

I stayed repeatedly for business in Arjaan Rawda and I can recommended it for fellow business travellers.

It is a small hotel, that might be the reason why things are done as they should.

Rooms are clean, breakfast opens nice and early (at 6pm) and offers nice variety and eggs done to your order (poached, omelette, boiled etc), location is central. Due to lack of parking, hotel offers free valet parking, always a nice touch in overcrowded Abu Dhabi.

But what impressed me the most is the great service - from front office (who gave us the rooms with view we requested whenever that was possible) to breakfast staff who bothered to pronounce my name right (not an easy thing!) and remembered we liked soft poached eggs, they were all very hospitable and accommodating!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prekovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Asalamu alakum, this is a banging hotel stroke apartment establishment. Which is has a near perfect location to every thing including a great mall al wahda, which has a nicer feel then the other malls, more locals shopping there then the standard westernised tourists. Has a masjid attached to it also, so if you're looking to go to Jinnah or pray your daily salat in congregation then it's very convenient. Overall the hotel is a great stay, and lovely for familys with children as you have your own kitchen cooker and washing machine!

The only draw back if any would be the food and breakfast, ala carte it ain't very basic. But the staff will glady adhere to any requests ie omlettea etc.

To some it up, great staff, excellent service probably the best location. Game on my friend.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

A great place for a family stay, ideally located to malls.

More like an apartment then hotel room, microwave, washing machine included.

Staff are really nice and friendly.

Halal mc donalds close bye yeahhhh

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#102 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
11.3 mi away
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
#83 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Al Rawda Arjaan By Rotana 2 St | beside Al Wahda Mall, Abu Dhabi 5821, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi with convenient access to local businesses and attractions, Al Rawda Arjaan offers exquisitely designed hotel apartments with spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rawda Arjaan - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing