We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
494
246
51
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
246
51
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry hotel washing machine location is excellent swimming pool comfortable stay hotel is located long stay nice hotel room service is recommend this hotel enjoyed my stay business trip perfect stay house keeping rooms are spacious gym facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 823 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I gave my car to valet last night. Today when we checked out and requested the car brought to us, the valet staff could neither find the key nor the car for about 30 minutes. When I searched for my car through the BMW lovation map it turned out the car was parked far from the hotel on open street! Then they somehow found the key after long search.
I have a snapshot for he location where car was parked as a proof if needed.
I am very upset and dissatisfied!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
3  Thank nasriameenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive review of Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your family experienced related to the valet parking services. Your comments have been well noted and highlighted with our team in order to avoid the same incident from happening again in the future.

We look forward to restore your confidence and trust in the services and facilities we aspire to provide and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Al Maha Arjaan.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Al Maha Arjaan a few years ago for a short staycation and we were happy campers. We stayed there a few days back after the hotel renovations and we were impressed!
The interiors are beautiful, staff very friendly, and the food is delightful.
The hotel is in the middle of the city and is surrounded by local restaurants so you have a lot of choices. You can also cook in the room as there are functional kitchens (and a washing machine too!)

There are malls and parks nearby if you want to explore. The hotel has swimming pool / jacuzzi and gym facilities. You can go out or stay in the hotel just to lounge and enjoy the facilities.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sheila-ABandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Sheila,

The team and I were very pleased to have you and your family back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and great review of our upgraded facilities and we are delighted to learn you were impressed and that we met your expectations.

We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you and you family again on your future visits in Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

A perfect stay enhanced by immaculate service from all staff. Nothing was too much trouble and all our requirements were met immediately. All Rotana hotels I have stayed in have been very good and this one stood out.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Y6171PYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for the "first class" rating and very positive review of Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

We are truly happy to learn you had a perfect stay and was very satisfied with our colleagues' services. Your inspirational comments have been well noted and shared with the team to continue to motivate them in providing exceptional guest care.

We definitely look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I like Al Maha Rotana hotel, they are professional . and it lies in center of Abu Dhabi . it have nice view and excellent SPA and swimming pool . I would like to visit it again with Family. prices are good as well

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 200sameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering Al Maha Arjaan as the "best hotel in Abu Dhabi".

We certainly value your comments on our services and facilities and have shared your motivating feedback with our colleagues to continue inspiring the team in exceeding our guest's expectations.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

recently enjoyed a well deserved weekend staycation at Hotel Al Maha Arjaan and I have to say I was very much amazed by the whole experience
Centrally located in the heart of Abu Dhabi travelers are spoilt with endless shopping choices & easy access to all parts of the capital. Naturally the room has little interesting touches all around. Most of it is hyper modern and definitely was of my taste.
My room was contemporary style designed, emphasizing neutral colors & incorporating state-of-the-art technologies suited toward modern travelers’ needs, comfy bed that warrants a good night’s sleep & ergonomic furniture.
Free Wifi throughout the hotel is available if you are take a package and definitely was pretty fast.
The bath-tub was definitely the cherry on top. The luxurious bathroom featured a large magnificent bath-tub area with resting bench, magnifying mirror and an extended vanity area.
Breakfast in bed is the best option when you stay here. In the room, there were also quite a few free snacks in the alcohol-free minibar. There was Lays, Snickers, drinks…and so on. Pretty good stuff.
If you prefer something hot, there’s coffee and tea making facilities. And not just any tea.
The fitness centre, pool and spa are all located on the 21st floor, which has incredible view of the city. The gym is fully-equipped with brand new cardio and weight training equipment.
The pool area is top notch. It is large and perfect for your morning laps. There are also individual and group lounge chairs all around the pool for relaxing or catching up on your reading. When we first checked out the pool on arrival, we were also on the hunt for a hot tub.
This was my favourite part of the hotel. Their spa has a unique air of tranquillity to the grounds and the rooms, one that emanates a sense of 'this is me time', and that you're there to focus on your health and clear your thoughts. The ambiance is really relaxing coz the entire scent of aromatherapy fills the air.When I first entered the spa there was a woman half asleep curled up in one of the chill out alcoves. It’s a great space to get away from the world and escape the stress of everyday life.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifestyleGlossary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi! It is only through our guest's valuable feedback that we can maintain the quality of service and facilities we aspire to provide.

We are truly overwhelmed and inspired with your positive review and ecstatic to know you had the "best staycation ever"!

Your comments will be shared with our colleagues to motivate the team even more. Meantime, we definitely look forward to welcome you back on your future visits!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews