We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Home”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Taking a six-month contract to work in Abu Dhabi for the first time ever I was a little concerned on the level of accommodation I would be able to secure. After a month (on the company's dollar) at the Park Rotana I moved to their little sister hotel offering at the Al Maha Arjaan for 5 months and have had a fantastic time.I have absolutely no complaints about the place and highly recommend the hotel to anyone who needs either short or long-term accommodation in the city.

One of the best things about the hotel is the central location where there are any number of good restaurants nearby as well as all manner of shops. There are western hotels very close for a drink if you want one and I strongly recommend the food and service at Cho Gao at the Crowne Plaza two minutes walk away.

Please note that this is a dry hotel, as are all the Arjaan's I've been told, and you can't even get alcohol with room service. Frankly, living here for such a long period I am probably lucky that there isn't a bar down stairs.

The front desk / concierge staff are always pleasant to deal with and when my partner came for a short weekend visit they went out of their way to make her feel welcome including 'girlyfying' the bathroom facilities in my room.

The quality of room service food is very good and the breakfast spread is adequate. I have to admit to not liking the beef or chicken sausages and the range of alternative bacon just make me miss the real thing even more. This of course is a regional cultural factor rather than hotel specific so not a fair reflection on the hotel.

Parking is easy, there are cabs everywhere and a good bus service as well. There are numerous supermarkets within 5 minutes walk and also a cinema (if somewhat rundown) just across the road.The KFC over the road has taken far more of my money than has been good for my weight!

All in all I am a very happy patron of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Gary Ellis,

Thank you for the feedback.

As the new General Manager of Al Maha Arjaan, I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive comments you mentioned about our Front Office Team and quality of room service and breakfast were duly noted and shared with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have future inquiries or special booking requirements in the future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    140
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
93
57
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I chose this central Abu Dhabi hotel for a 2 night weekend stay at the beginning of November 2012. I was attending the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the time, but booked the trip too late to find a sensibly priced room near the circuit which was about a 35 min taxi ride away.

From the moment my wife and I arrived, I knew I'd made a good choice. The staff were very welcoming and although we arrived several hours prior to the normal checkin time, they found us a room within about 30 mins, giving us just enough time to sample a late breakfast in the excellent restaurant.

Our room was a decent size, modern but perhaps not up-market enough to be descibed as luxurious. Nevertheless, it was spotlessly clean and suited our needs well. I would think that it's especially popular with business travellers during the working week and I wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel is located on a busy junction. It's probably better to book a higher floor to be away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Jon T.,

Thank you for the positive and constructive feedback. I am pleased to learn you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured, your motivational comments will be shared with our colleagues.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed here three times totalling over 5 weeks and the service has been consistantly good with the facilities well maintained and nothing is too much trouble for the team.

The rooms are spacious and the location is great with many places within quick walking distance. I would recommend for pleasure as well as business trips.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both a normal and large suite. The large provides more space along with cooking fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nablus, Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Strange is this hotel, usually with a repeated visits to any hotel you get bored and have the desire for change. But in Al Maha Arjaan the situation is quite the opposite, it was yesterday when I finished my stay for two weeks at this hotel, I had a strange feeling, joy to return to my family, but there was a kind of sadness you feel when you leave your home. Yes, the hotel staff did it well ... You make us feel like we are leaving our home.
The distinctive services provided by the hotel staff, the smile and kindness that they meet every request or inquiry can not affect you as a businessman accustomed to hotels unless they are issued from the heart and without hypocrisy.
Everything in this hotel is special, even when you face small problems, or have a complaint, if any, everyone racing to find solutions and introduce help.
I will not mention names of anyone of the crew this time, so as not to forget any of them, but I would advise everyone who reads this comment to try to stay in this hotel to feel what prompted me to such a comment.
Trust my words, as a guest visited this hotel several times, if you want to not feel like you're away from your home, I recommend you to choose this address, it will be your second home.
All the appreciation and respect for all, and waiting eagerly for my next visit to you.
Sincerely
Ayman

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What can i say.......I loved it......From the valet parking to the entrance to the front desk to the room upto the jacuzzi and pool..............LOVED Every Bit... The room service was great and the food was good too.....I had a very enthusiastic and loud two and half year old,......and you know with kids...it does get messy....and the HOUSE KEEPING were prompt given any part of day or night.
the pool was beautiful with a view to match.....my kid, my hubby and me loved spending most of our time there.
A few names SOLOMON from the Concierge, Ms Christine and Mr Micheal from the Front Desk. Mr. Sheriyar of Room Service and two lovely females of the Day Shift for House Keeping and a very well spoken Sri Lankan Guy in the Night Shift House Keeping (sorry i forgot your names but your hospitality will always be remembered)
What can i say that if and when i come to AUH ,........its going to be Arjaan Rotana for me.......

Room Tip: Rotana Al Maha Arjaan Rocks.........doesnt matter which floor or corner.....THE SERVICE IS GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Ms. Gizelle C.

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

The positive comments you mentioned about our facilities and services were truly motivating. And special mention of SOLOMON(Concierge) and Cristine (FO Team Leader) Michael ( Front Desk Manager) Shahariar (Room Service) and 2 more colleagues from (Housekeeping) and Sanjeeva (night Sri Lankan guy on duty from Houskeeping ) were already shared with our colleagues as motivation and recognition of their customer care.

The entire team including myself wish to welcome you back again Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lonely Planet had recommended this excellent hotel .I stayed for 2 nights on two occasions breaking a flight from Sydney to London and back. Arriving in the middle of the night on my return trip I was delighted when welcoming staff acknowleged my birthday and on entering my room found a beautiful birthday cake with candle and all..and a hand-written card. It is the small things that count and this was unexpected but a delight. Thank you so much. I had different rooms each time and they were particularly spacious and luxurious. The staff were all wonderful and eager to please. I enjoyed the restaurant too...excellent meals and once again reasonable prices...and very good coffee. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear AntheaJill,

I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, The positive comments you mentioned about our team was truly motivating and inspiring, rest assured it will be shared with our colleagues.

Once again thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

it took us only 10 minutes to check in. The staff in the lobby was very friendly, so was the concierge staff. They provided us with information of whereabouts in Abu Dhabi. The room is spacious with clean toilets. The breakfast was great, there were wide selection of food. Restaurant and al mariah mall is located nearby this hotel, 5 minutes taxi ride to Madinat zayed (shopping complex). overall we had a great time staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Vini,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback. The motivational message will be shared with our Concierge, Housekeeping and Food and Beverage team members.

We look to your next visit in Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.6 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.7 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Fatima bint Mubarak Street, Abu Dhabi 5946, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana is one of Rotana’s deluxe hotel apartments in Abu Dhabi. Ideally situated on the busy Hamdan Street, the hotel has 288 rooms offering its guests a comfortable and spacious accommodation. The hotel, makes itself ideal for business travellers, residents, families and holiday makers alike providing the cosiness and warmth of home. Rooms provide guests exclusive privileges and kitchenettes (in suites). Home to Cafe 302, one of the most trendy dining in town, Al Maha Arjaan's outlet is a haven of earthy colours set amidst a chic ambience. Café 302 is the perfect place to relax and chat whilst enjoying a delicious selection of food and beverages. An unescapable display counter showcases fresh and appealing savouries that attracts each passer-by. Guests can enjoy an array of delicious food from an exclusive menu additional to the 24 hour in room services. The recreation facility, Bodylines Fitness and Wellness club boasts a fully equipped gymnasium along with temperature controlled swimming pool with an attached Jacuzzi. There are four massage treatment rooms that enable every guests to indulge in choices of massage offerings. Separate sauna and steam rooms for men and women makes it an ideal destination for relaxation. Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana also offers two banqueting rooms for personal events along with two meeting board room for MICE events catering to each sector of the requirements. Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana is indeed a home away from home for the expats living in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is 30 minutes away from Abu Dhabi Airport and offers free private parking that is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing