We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #86 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay at this hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

me and my colleagues stayed at this hotel many times and there were long duration unfortunately.And every time we stay here we face some other new problem.Like for example today I was checking my laundry that I've received from the hotel and I found out that my expensive dress was totally ruined and another expensive t-shirt also.My dad's comfortable shoes are missing and he will never get them back.and when we reached our room a lot of things weren't functioning.The service is bad overall.The food is not clean.I was harassed by guests many times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diva1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    125
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
51
73
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

hi all,

i stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013 with my best friend....we were very very happy. i see many people say that its hard to get a taxi? it was not hard at all, we never waited once for a taxi.

the hotel is very clean and neat and rooms are wonderful- we had a sea view and was delighted to look at out our window everyday.

Staff was friendly and helpful- check in went so quick i was amazed-even though we arrived so much earlier than check in- my room was ready.

its also so easy, lots of shops and food places in the same road...and with a 2 AED bus you can go to marina mall in 5-10 min.

Also very close to main bus station 5min away where you can even take a bus to ferrari world for only 4 AED....

This hotel is definitely a very good hotel- i will come back any day!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel is ideal for business travellers as it's convenient for getting around. But as pointed out by many, taxis are very difficult especially in rush hours and the hotel staff are not at all helpful in this regard. Check-in is on a different floor and it’s a bit confusing when you land up at about 2 a.m and there is no one to guide you.

Rooms are average size, well maintained with dark corridors and don’t have a sea view. Furnishings and amenities lack the luxury that comes along with a five star grade. There is only one restaurant with a wide choice from Arabic, Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Complimentary breakfast was good. The Pub is noisy, smoky and crowded too. Staff seemed to be simply doing their job. At any place in the hotel, they didn’t seem to be warm and friendly.

Overall, location wise this is ideal for business travellers. Otherwise, there are definitely better hotels in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel. Good for a business trip. Hard to get a taxi.
Though it is a sea view, but the window is so small to get a good view.
Staff are very co-operative. Excellent Wi-Fi. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms. I luv the omelette here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been to hotels far better than this one in Abu Dhabi, i didn't like the staff, i had a late flight and i asked them to check out late, around 5 PM, then at @ 5 sharp the room service was opening my room and i got 2 calls to remind me of the check out as i was planing to stay forever, breakfast was good location was good also, over all it's a good hotel for business trips

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FidoMido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

i stayed at Sheraton Khalidiya hotel, Abu Dhabi on 23rd Nov during my business trip, i found its convenient location and easy access to most of my meeting venues... i was in a deluxe beach view room and it was a specious room, good linen, basic amenities, free Wi Fi for 3 devices.. but they need to replace the mini bar and keep it filled if they want some mini bar sales... mini fridge was full of corrosion... also there were few discolored and stained tiles in the wash room which looked like not cleaned properly...

however overall its an average experience,, i managed to get a room very last min (on the same day) for a very good rate when everywhere is full, so no complaints... they even offered me a late check out till 4 PM with no fuzz, which i mostly appreciate..

Also the breakfast needs some more items :) :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidya for 4 nights. I liked the location of the hotel. Walking distance to the beach and Khalidya Mall. Marina mall or the Emirates Palace is a short distance by cab. The rooms are big and the bed comfy. There is free WIFI and it's working well. The buffet b'fast was ok, nothing special. The dining room is half smoking and the other half is not smoking. Pool was nice on the top of the hotel, but there is a smeell of fried food. It is really hard to get a cab during the peak hours. I would say this hotel is average, need some update and renovation, but still a good value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.7 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
2.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#54 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Property: Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing