We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and value for money in the center of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #87 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Spacious clean well decorated comfy rooms with elegance..
it is great either for business, or a weekend break or city trip..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have spent to write about your excited experience by staying at the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel.
We will always do our best to make sure that all our guests will experience a great stays.

Please feel free to contact me for any future assitance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 375 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 months on a business trip. During that time I was ill for 3 days and I worked many odd hours.
The entire staff were outstanding in their dedication to service and hospitality. To a person they were more than courteous and helpful. Several individuals on the staff made extra effort to ensure my well being and comfort while I was ill and during the long working days.
For a long stay a long way from home I would recommend this facility without reservation.
This applies to the front desk crew, the concierge, room service, restaraunt, and all the rest.
I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I had a good few from the 4th floor of the Corniche and the water way and islands beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it a very memorable experience at the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require in the future.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is close to everything in Abu Dhabi and about an hour or so ride to Dubai. Service is great and food was too. The only thing, if you are a non smoker, please request a non-smoking floor and room, as many locals smoke and will in restaurant, hotel, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adderley3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi to stay and very excited to hear that you had a great memorable stay with us.
Please feel free to contact me for any assistance in the future.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The value of service offered excceed our expectation, Staff were very freindly , Room service is respnding very fast to your orders.
Rooms are small but perfect for a couple .
Pool Area is very good , there is another pool for Kids with one water Ride in it .
My son want to stay in the hotel for the whole year :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameh_khair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay and we are very excited to hear that you had great experience and memorable stay.

Please feel free to contact me for and further assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Pleasant hotel for business. Parking / valet is a pain. Pool on the roof is small but OK for a dip at the end of the day. Would probable only stay here if at least 25% cheaper than the other SPG options in Abu Dhabi. Corniche is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXBDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi to stay. We really appreciate your comments and been communicated to the concerned managers.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Our best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidiya for 2 days in Oct and felt that this is one hotel where the staff is very friendly, It's quiet and peaceful, unlike other business hotels and moreover, the rooms are well equipped with essentials. Overall, everything is well thought of.

Room Tip: Take a non smoking room if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abulela, Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time posting your review,
We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay & that we did meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you very soon,

Kind Regards,

Mohammed Aboelala

Front Office Manager
t — 9712.6666.220 m — 97150.905.9027 f — 9712.6666.291
SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

A former colleague from the US arrived unexpectedly for a job interview in AD, so my wife and I decided to spend a night here to show them around the city. The hotel is very easy to reach from Dubai by taking the Yas Island road (by Ferrari World) which by passes all of the city of AS traffic. The hotel is walking distance to the corniche, very close to Khalidiya Mall and a 5 minute drive to Marina Mall. The rooms are typical Sheraton, you get free fruit even in the standard ones, there are several good restaurants, a pub, and a small rooftop pool. We paid about $90US and made the reservation the same day we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAEprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and very much excited to know that you have very memorable experinece with us.

Please feel free to contact me any time in the future for any assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
2.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#35 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
786 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
1.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
1.7 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $58 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing