We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$163
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
844
535
192
74
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
535
192
74
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflavours restaurantla mammael sombrerotavern pubcloud barclub roompool barprivate beachenglish pubsmall balconycorniche roadhealth clubkids poolnon smokingrestaurants and barssmoking roommarina mall
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is the third time that we are staying in this hotel. We keep coming back because they keep delivering.

Whilst the hotel doesn't have the glitz and glamour that some of the newer hotels do, it makes up for it in old charm and classic features. The rooms are a little small but the bed is great and bathrooms are some of the nicest ones I have seen...although the ones that have the vanity and mirror outside the bathroom are slightly annoying.

The pool area is the best we have experienced in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain for kids. The kids pool and waterslide area great for them. There is a small lagoon/beach. There is construction going on over the lagoon but this is not the hotels fault. Construction is what happens in the UAE!

One of the best features of this hotel is the package that gives you 50% off the second room when staying with kids. They also get to eat free. This is great as you get extra room so kids can sleep and you don't disturb them at night with TV and showering etc. Kids meals are also good as you can choice of sides including salad and vegies.

Staff are very friendly and no request is an issue for them.

Have stayed here three times now and will be back for a fourth.

Room Tip: We have always had pool/resort view room and have enjoyed these
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I was especially happy to see that our associates took good care of your entire family and that your children enjoyed our leisure facilities.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for a fourth time in the future and remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had one of the weirdest experience with this hotel. We have booked our rooms from Booking.com, and when we reached there, they told us there is no booking under our names. We asked them for a room, but the prices were much higher than in the internet, so we went to another hotel. The following day, they have called us and asked us, why haven't reached yet!! We told them about our experience. They haven't regretted or even gave us a refund.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank 422Sumaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor.

I have to admit that I was surprised to read of your experience and have trouble understanding how this would be possible.

Considering that you are referring to a stay in June of last year I would appreciate if you could contact me directly to ensure that there are no confusions made.

Please write me on: yves.tarabout@sheraton.com

Thank you and warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed 3 days in Abu Dhabi and enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. Service at the pool and gym were great. The Lebanese restaurant at the beach was okay, but not amazing. There are skyscrapers under construction almost directly between the beach and the sea, and there is a highway and abandoned construction zone on the other side facing the beach. These were not so great. However, the bed was amazing, the room was really nice, amazing bathroom and welcoming concierge and doormen. It was sometimes difficult to get a decent temp in the shower and after the room was cleaned it smelled very pungently like body odour. Nicely located near the cornice the hotel is in a nice place for taking walks in the evening or just relaxing by the pool. Breakfast was one of the best I had in UAE.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanadalainen_kaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the service quality to be of very high quality.

Your comments have been well noted and shared with our team, you may rest assured that we always use our customer’s feedback to improve on our offering.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We got fantastic deal through Expedia - However our joys were short-lived as when I double checked they aid strictly only 1 child per room. We were forced to take another room adjacent. In lieu of which they offered us a Suite on 5th flr - Still a good deal I thought. Gets you free snacks & cold drinks on 6th flr (Tho we didn't have the time to dig in as we were out all the time. The service was professional but nothing to be overawed about. Suite was large clean & usual amities including a kitchenette with oven & microwave. Ask for a gulf view tho marred by new construction behind the hotel. The breakfast choice was vast and extensive with cold & hot options. Our wi fi was upgraded to fast bandwidth without asking. Especially if you are a starwood guest its a great option lose to the corniche beach & fairly central location. Highly recommend it
Just a small hiccup on last day the AC seemed to go off at night & the Hot water failed but was rectified in no time.

Room Tip: Opt for Pool facing rooms. 5th & 7th floors are club class
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xstatic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Xstatics,

Many thank you for your feedback – nice to hear that your family spent an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you would consider recommending Sheraton Abu Dhabi. I hope you were not inconvenienced too much on arrival – we need to limit the number of children per room for safety reasons. As you mentioned, the advantage of our Club Rooms is to enjoy a higher level of comfort and access to the Club Lounge.

Please accept our apology regarding the technical challenges on your last day. I am glad to hear that it did not spoil your overall experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Cramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We arrived late evening from the UK and were greated with friendly efficiency. The room we were first put in smelt dreadfully of smoke but as soon as I rang reception we were moved to a room on the non smoking floor. Despite being frequent world wide travellers It had not occured to us that such things as rooms you could smoke in still existed! Rooms are comfortably furnished and the beds very comfy but oddly the only mirror with any light and an electrical socket to plug the hairdryer into is in the bathroom so you need to be very friendly with whoever is using the rest of the facilities. The restaurants and bars in the hotel are all very pleasant and good value for money. The pool area was a blissful oasis after walking miles along the lovely Corniche which is accessed thourhg an underpass not far from the hotel entrance. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice and would have been worth paying for had we not pre booked it.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoroccoMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear MoroccoMad,

Lovely to read such a positive account of your visit to Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

We have noted that you prefer non-smoking accommodation and will ensure for any future stays, that you will be allocated a bedroom accordingly.

I am glad to hear that you found our restaurants of good value and had an enjoyable dining experience.

If you are looking for an oasis again to get away from it all – look no further than Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

Warm wishes,

Martin Cramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews