We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, lovely pool with plenty of loungers. THE most comfortable bed ever. A little bit too far away from the main sights but the corniche is a lovely walk and the hop in hop off bus has a stop nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue62derbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Derbyshire,

Thank you for your comments of our hotel posted on tripadvisor.

Your feedback about our rooms and leisure facilities have been well noted and I am very pleased that you found our beds very comfortable as we have changed our total bed inventory less than a month ago. We offer our customers the brand new “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed” which is a custom design bed created on the feedback from a very large panel of travelers and looking at the reviews we receive from it, it certainly is very appreciated.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to receive you again in the future and would like to remain at your disposal should you decide to do so.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and warm regards

Yves
Deputy general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    471
    165
    59
    41
See reviews for
324
467
124
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi, and the experience was even better than last time, there is some building work in the area but this did not disrupt our stay.

We cannot fault the customer service it is excellent, my wife left a pair of sunglasses in the room the hotel e-mailed to advise us and then returned them by courier to our home FOC

Special thanks to Mulu in Cloud bar and Marcos at the pool bar for the great service they provided these are staff to be proud of.

Cannot fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best, also if you upgrade to a club room you are able to use the club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Richard W,

Many thanks for your positive comments about our hotel on tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure for me to see that we have managed to extend our guests the warm welcome that we are renown for.

While I am happy that you enjoyed the overall facilities, I am especially pleased that our associates took very good care of you with a special distinction for Mulu and Marcos. Your kind comments will be shared with the team and I will personally inform both of them of your feedback.

As a returned customer I would certainly hope that you would contact me directly should your travels take you back to Abu Dhabi in order to make all arrangements personally and meet you while in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and warm regards

Yves
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had really a great time in this hotel. Everything was perfect, but the best off all was the resort. Pool bar is very nice and the staff there is very friendly. They managed to do their job proffesionally even the weather was extremely hot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bokibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Bokibox,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our leisure facilities.

I was especially happy about your kind comments for our associates at the Pool Bar and you may rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

I hope that we will be able to receive you once again in the future and would be more than happy to make your acquaintance on that occasion

Than you and warm regards

Yves
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was fantastic hotel to spend a week in, with a wonderful atmosphere and extremely friendly and well spoken staff. The facilities and service was excellent, catering for every walk of life. The hotel is very well positioned with easy access to all local attractions. We had a thoroughly enjoyable break and would highly recommend the Sheraton in Abu Dhabi to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Estkj,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities and services on offer – and most importantly, you enjoyed the interaction with my colleagues, who I believe make our hotel special! Thank you for recognizing their efforts! I look very much forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon again and in the meantime, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,



J. Thomas C. van Opstal

General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in february for at total of 10 days and had the pleasure of experiencing both the ambassador suite and then the royal suites. The suites are excellent for families - we are five and enjoyed the spacious rooms, the pleasant living room and found everything, including the restaurants, pool, fitness facilities and staff, excellent. The only thing we missed was a balcony!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear ncsjo,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that your family and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with all our facilities and services. I am not sure whether your travel plans will bring you back to Abu Dhabi sometime soon, but if they do, please let us know so that we can welcome you back to our hotel for another successful stay! I look forward to meeting you personally and until then, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,


J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I took a late booking to get away for some guaranteed sunshine for a week. Abu Dhabi was an interesting location for us as we've visited the other Emirates in other years. The Sheraton staff were exceptionally helpful from Stephanie on reception to Clark the concierge.

We were upgraded upon arrival and we stayed in a Club Room which had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Very good cleaning service.

We enjoyed the food choice and quality at the hotel, especially the breakfast range and a couple of the themed nights - we visited at the end of Ramadan so that we could experience it and the Eid festivities then have about 4 days of non-Ramadan time. We are glad we did that although some people may find the lack of availability of some 'full' services' during Ramadan may cause the odd issue but we expected that.

We would certainly stay here again should we return. Ideal location for the Corniche and various malls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Efqm,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make full use our facilities and services. I was also pleased to note that my colleagues Stephanie and Clark were able to make your stay more comfortable and I have taken the liberty to inform both of them of your kind comments – you can rest assured that they both are delighted to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed! We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back to our hotel sometime soon and if there is ever anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the Sheraton and were welcomed by Andrea from Guest Services with an unbelievable charm. She went out of her way to ensure we had an unforgettable stay in Abu Dhabi. The level of service was excellent and we also enjoyed the food in the Mexican restaurant on one of the evenings very much. The live music was great and very diverse. A wonderful evening in great atmosphere. Our breakfast buffet was a great treat and start into the day.

The pool was a very pleasant and refreshing experience as well as it has a nice temperature. The fitness faciltities are top class and the staff is very friendly.

An overall great experience in Abu Dhabi.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loopedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasVanOpstal, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Loopedy,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and the services were up to your expectations. I was particularly happy that you appreciated the service of my colleagues, and especially the service from Andrea, who I know will be very pleased to know that her efforts did not go unnoticed. I look very much forward to welcome you back to our hotel hopefully soon and in the meantime I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,093 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#62 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,182 reviews
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,200 reviews
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing