We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in heart of city”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel nice quality. Great choice of restaurants and beside the mall for shopping too

I always enjoy it here.

One problem. Quickly sorted. Was they gave me a room
Overlooking building site. I asked to move and it was quickly sorted.

Check out was very professional and good

Wifi was good speed but logon security overly complex.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank GolfDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward from a top contributor to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,901 - 1,907 of 3,920 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed here for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary. opted for an upgrade to club rotana which gives you access to the club rotana lounge. the room we had was a classic rotana suite on the 15th floor. it was spacious and clean. huge windows that opens to the balcony. bathtub has a jacuzzi with we really enjoyed. the club rotana lounge is really nice. free drinks all day long and high tea in the afternoon then free cocktails at night. pool is lovely. but the beach is very small and facing a hospital and some other constructions but it didn't bother me much. the hotel was connected to abu dhabi mall. the staffs are very professional. lots of restaurants inside the hotel. i find the hotel more for business though rather than leisure. the club lounge is full of people in suits and meeting than laid-back people enjoying the weekend but again, it didn't bother me much.

Room Tip: Club Rotana upgrade is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmathelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Only stayed 1 night at the Beach Rotana Suites, not the main hotel. It is a great location near Abu Dhabi Mall. It was a compact apartment, great for short term business stay or holiday for small family. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSBHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely hotel, staff are very polite and attentive and make you feel most welcome, we arrived a few hours before check in time and were dealt with super fast, the rooms are a decent size, very clean and well decorated as is the rest of the hotel, the breakfast buffet has a great selection of good quality food. The pool and beach areas are well kept with plenty of sun loungers and life guards on duty, wi-fi is free in the pool area, service at the pool bar could have been a little bit faster but it wasn't a big issue, there was one bar man who stood out to me, Tareq, who seemed genuinely pleased to converse with the Mrs and I, he also went out of his way to make us a White Russian cocktail, not the best I've had but a great first attempt. We ate at Prego restaurant where, once again, customer satisfaction is paramount.
The hotel's location is great with direct access to the shopping mall which has a cinema and plenty of cafés & restaurants.
Highly recommended for all travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor, we did upgrade to a club room so I'm not to sure how the room compa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we will make sure to share your comment with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at, Your Home Away From Home, the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days and I loved it. The beach is small but perfect. I will for sure stay here the next time I'm in Abu Dhabi. The beer at the beach is a very good price compared to some other hotels in Abu Dhabi..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at, Your Home Away From Home, the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for a month (expatriate temporary housing) & would thoroughly recommend it to either short- or long-term visitors. The hotel is in the so-called Tourist Club area of Abu Dhabi (toward the northwest corner of the main island) & thus has fairly central access to the airport (southeast), the Corniche (west), the bulk of downtown (southwest), & Al Maryah, Al Reem, Saadiyat & Yas Islands (east). The staff, whom we've gotten to know over the past month, are all very friendly & helpful. The residence units not in the main hotel have a small kitchenette & washer/dryer, which makes a huge difference for long-term stays, and both the residence & regular hotel are literally upstairs from the Abu Dhabi Mall, which has a wide variety of affordable restaurants, retail outlets, & a multiplex movie theater. And if you want a nicer meal, the hotel has several good restaurants (Indigo & Finz probably our favorites there), & there are several excellent places within a 10' cab ride. Not least, there's a very good fitness center (full complement of aerobic & strength training equipment) & large pool area for your days off. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bern_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Beach Rotana for 2 nights with a friend and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located in the center of Abu Dhabi and within walking distance to many amenities. From the time of check in to the time we left the service we received was excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and very efficient. A special mention to Butch (Rodeo Grill) for his amazing hospitality. Great pool and beach awaits you and the bar staff were awesome. Affordable prices and great quality. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,105 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,405 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $129 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing