We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big high class hotel”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in February.
Not particularly impressive as you drive up, but beautiful lobby when you get in. You can feel that this is going to be a first class experience.
Service was ok, but nothing to write home about. Room was great. spacious and all the amenities you could possibly expect. places to charge phones, ipod docking stations, etc,etc.
The hotel seems mostly set up to take advantage of the water views, and it's great to stroll along the waterfront.
Great pool. and wasn't busy when I was there. Plenty of choice of restraurants and bars. Just a pity I had to work and spend 3 days in the hotel's conference centre.
Overall a good first class hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickly_diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,711 - 1,717 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here for two nights en route to Australia. Excellent service from all staff members. The hotel is spotlessly clean, food in the restaurants very good with service to match. Nice beach area to relax in and close to the centre of Abu Dhabi.
Currently noisy building work going on next door, which is a nuisance but not the fault of the hotel.
Would definitely choose to stay here again if passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justroving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this rather luxurious hotel. We looked at others along the corniche and the Beach Rotana offered the best option in our opinion.There are nice restaurants in Abu Dhabi, but those on offer in the hotel are equally as good so there is no need to go elsewhere. Really nice facilities, gardens and gym. We went to Dubai for 2 days and on our return, we were upgraded to a premier room. The hotel is also well situated for walking into town and the useful number 5 bus stop is a short walk away. The number 5 goes on a really handy circular route! Being attached to the Abu Dhabi mall also makes it a handy place for shoppers. Great hotel. Thoroughly recommended. The only blip for me are first impressions out at the front. All the parked cars, barriers and congestion let the place down slightly I feel and the appearance at the front of the hotel could be enhanced immensly if they had alternative parking areas for all the cars. I think such a lovely hotel deserves a grander and much more conspicuous entrance. Can't fault the hotel itself however.

Room Tip: As there is construction going on at the outer side of the hotel, I would recommend a room on the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Marselian,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.

Your point raised regarding the Main Entrance has been shared with the concerned department head for follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel last week and stayed 4 nights. The hotel location is excellent, adjacent to Abu Dhabi mall. Check in was the worst part of the trip as the staff are rather slow and not well trained. We got a room in the 6th floor with nice view but due to adjacent constructions there was some noise. Wifi not free and the use of business centre is also expensive. Otherwise everything was nice; the room is clean and reasonable size with comfortable design and decoration. Breakfast buffet more than excellent and contains many varieties with good and quick service. Spa and swimming pool and the beach fantastic and you like to spend the whole day in this quiet fantastic place. I recommend this hotel strongly and will go back to it.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank NAF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

we spent one weekend in the hotel with kids. we waited a little bit during check-in (about 30mins) since the lady said they were still fixing the additional bed. breakfast was great! so many choices. enjoyed very much the pool and the playground. the mall(abu dhabi mall) being just connected/below it was a great convenience too (had to buy nappies for swimming for the baby). the only sad part is the beach view has totally been blocked by the new development across. but will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anafilibini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Sat by pool to review hotel! Excellent staff, all very friendly and helpful. Food fantastic especially the Rodeo Grill. Steak was amazing!! Food prices quite steep but seem to be in all hotels. Bedroom overlooking a building site but was offered an exchange which we decided not to take. Only issue is cost of wifi! Ridiculous prices so down by pool you can pick up Rotana Beach Club for a short time for free! Excellent location for visiting the city. Red bus tour really worth doing - go up sky tower and etihad viewing platform on level 74 fantastic views!! Will return when we can.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ShazWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Hotel is excellent, really enjoyed my experience there. Everything is really clean and the breakfast is really nice with an huge variaty and an amazing Chef. It has a nice private disco that I really recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taniaserrano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,219 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,048 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $116 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing