We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent few days during my Winter Holidays and everything was simply perfect
Thet didn't give us the suite we had booked because overbooking the first night but they have offered dinner for all the family for 2 days at the Essence Restaurant (high quality buffet) and a discount when we left (thanks Ms Race at the front desk who always with a smile handled the issue)
Gorgeous food (try the Indian Restaurant), huge pool, excellent service, convenient location for a 20' taxi ride to the Corniche and beaches ( for less than 5 €) and a walk distanze to the Abu Dhabi Mall
Price aligned for a real 5 stars service

Room Tip: Pool or beach front due to some men at work around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb60Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 3,482 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at Rotana Christmas 2013 and had a wonderful stay alone, so much so returning on 16th April with my partner who couldn't get the time off work over Christmas. The staff were excellent and very friendly throughout my stay, food excellent as always,[ I have stayed at Rotana beach a few times before]

whenever visiting Abu Dhabi from now on will only want to stay at Rotana beach, first class service.

Darren Lewis

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Daren,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After 30 minutes transfer from the airport our check in was quick and efficient, cases in our room just after we got in.
Staff helpful and friendly. We had a basic room. Room clean and tidy good size, bathroom on smallish side but everything there you need bath quite short, good powerful shower that keeps its temperature well. The taps turn the opposite way to what we are used to! There is a retractable drying line over bath. Towels fine need to be put in bath to be changed. Usual toiletries shampoo , shower gel, conditioner and body lotion all thin but ok.
Safe in cupboard seems to work fine in the same cupboard a kettle with mugs and tea/coffee etc. Stuff in minibar expensive pepsi AED 15 about £2.40, 1 ltr of water AED 32 about £5.40.
Beds very comfy, memory mattresses choice of different pillows,
As others have mentioned the building work. They are building a whole new skyscraper type building at the moment the beginning stages so lots of noise from lorries, jcb's and piledriving. They start early about 4 am and carry on till the last man goes home can be as late as 10pm!! You are aware of the building noise in the grounds ie pool/sunbathing areas but it did not bother us that much. There is a lot of buildingwork going on around the area in general it looks like the next island to be developed. You could ask for a room away from the noise I suppose, we did not bother. Very small balcony and no table or chairs on it good view across creek and towards big mosque.
There was no access to poolside apart from through the buffet restaurant, which felt a bit strange.
Sunbeds there are not enough there for everyone this may be different at different times of the year I suppose this time of the year people want some sunshine whereas it would be far too hot in the summer. You are not meant to reserve beds but as per usual everyone does!! The towel booth opens from 7 am the towels are free and of a good size. At this time of the year the best sunbeds are the ones on the grass on either side of the path to the beach all the others loose the sun, the sun goes early (about 4-4.30 pm) as it drops behind the hotel. Area is kept beautifully tidy, pool is of good size for swimming lengths! But again for size of the hotel the pool is quite small other resorts would have 2 or more pools. Pool is clean but as there is just the one pool it can get crowded. There is also a kiddy pool and play area. In the changing rooms near the pool are good clean showers, jacuzzi and sauna/steamroom. So men and woman are separate for this. There are bars by the pool again quite expensive and they do food it looks good but again not cheap. The restaurants in the hotel all look really nice we tried Prego’s an Italian restaurant very good but again not cheap. They give you bread, oils and butter to start with but of course you have to pay for this if only they asked and gave you the choice to say no to this. Food very good though. They add 15% to the bill for service and tourist tax. We also tried the Brauhaus a German type food restaurant we were given bread and choose schnitzel when this arrived one could have fed both of us quite easily ! We had 1 bottle (1.5ltr) of water and a small glass of wine this came to nearly £50. They charged 20AED for bottle of water and then another 15% on top so you are looking at nearly £5 for a bottle of water. We felt very ripped off! The shopping mall is large but looking dated, good selection of shops but again no cheaper than here so not good for bargain hunting! There is a foodcourt on level 3 with KFC and McDonalds!! There are other eatery places there as well quite a few coffee shops including Starbucks. On the lower level is a Co-Op supermarket very well stocked. Bottles of 1.5 ltr of water cost 1 AED!! Wifi in the hotel costs 14 AED per day in Starbucks you get 30 minutes free quite a few other coffeeshops do as well so bear this in mind and use time wisely!
There is not much else to do here we went to the Heritage Centre, very disappointing. But close to it a brand new shopping mall, the Marina Mall now this is worth a visit very modern with a Marks and Spencer,BHS, Next and Woolworths and lots of really nice restaurants that offer good value for money, a meal we had there for 2 mains, drinks and puddings costed us just over £20 much better than the Brauhaus in the hotel!.
Nobody seems to walk far there, but taxis are all metered the 25 minute journey from the hotel to the Marina Mall cost about 20 AED about £3.60 but is well worth it. In that mall is a tower, Shitah Tower with outside lifts that has a coffeeshop on the first level and a restaurant on the top floor (not sure of prices there but the coffe shop was same price as elsewhere. The lift is free and it gives a lovely view of that part of Abu Dhabi including the Emirates Palace, nice by day and night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shakiraCrowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Shakira,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just back from The Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi where we had a great week of fitness mixed with relaxation....plus a fair bit of shopping for good measure! Our room was superb complete with huge shower & Jacuzzi bath. Bed was very comfortable & large. A nice touch was the birthday cake & rose petals for my partner's birthday. Also an ipod/phone dock which charges as well as amplifies was a welcome feature! Service throughout the hotel was excellent & very friendly, the only slight negative was in Indigo (their Indian restaurant) they were quite pushy to try & sell us some very expensive wine at £200 a bottle!
The entire hotel was immaculate & gym/leisure facilities as good as any commercial gym I've ever trained in (& I've been a gym user for 25 years) Choice & quality of food superb...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we will make sure to share your comment with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at, Your Home Away From Home, the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your point raised regarding the Indian Restaurant has been shared with the concerned department head for follow up

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of the best hotels in the Capital Abu Dhabi. Clean lobby, rooms and fantastic customer service. The staff are clean and polite. Variety of great restaurants (highly recommended to visit Indigo and fins). The hotel is attached to Abu Dhabi Mall and close by markets. Enjoy the luxury stay in Abu Dhabi

Highly recommended hotel for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed there for a week. Fresh, newbuilt 2009 with a private beach. Free busconnexions to beach and the city. Immigrants employed superior, friendly, helpful and very polite!
Rooms excellent, small balconies, if selected. Pool very warm and nice. AirPort close to the hotel with take off and landing was somewhat disturbing at start.

Room Tip: Recomend rooms with balcony to let the sun wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Arrived at Beach Rotana 28-Dec-13 to 02-jan-14. Situated next to Abu Dhabi mall with access via hotel. Hotel was very good, we opted for a club room which gave access to the club lounge during the day from breakfast until 1 a.m. with free wifi and included tea/coffee/juice throughout the day, a Alcohol/cocktails between 1900 and 2200 daily and canapes 1900 to 2030 daily. Club room was very nice, with room overlooking the sea/beach (man made) but good facilities including nice bathroom, double shower, bath, good LCD TV, room safe, small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Breakfast very good which was included and good options of hot and cold. Staff excellent especially those in club lounge. We only ate at the hotel once in the evening (due to canapes) and chose Finz seafood restaurant for New Year's Eve ;lovely 6 course dinner and chose drinks package also, quite expensive but very nice @ £125 per person.
The only issue we had with the hotel were the sunbeds, never enough and staff reluctant to remove towels from beds not being used for hours on end

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeherb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your point raised regarding Sunbeds has been shared with the concerned department head for follow up

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,222 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,054 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $118 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing