We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel for so many obvious reasons has become my second home in Abu Dhabi. After staying there for so many times I've decided to write this note primarily in appreciation to their wonderful staff for the superb and flawless service they provide - not much different than being at home with your family. To elaborate; excellent location, spacious rooms (tower wing), state of the art facilities, all choices of dining, and above all are the extremely welcoming staff who would ensure a pleasant and joyful stay for their guests - always with cheerful smiles.

Room Tip: High floor tower wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid_F_Saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Walid,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 3,775 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed as family of 4 with 2 kids, we took 2 adjoining rooms.
Rooms generally OK, nice and clean, housekeeping are thorough and helpful. Rooms come with OK sized balcony but views are nothing spectacular.
Staff are relatively friendly but its a bit of a busy hotel for any serious focused customer service. Restaurants in the hotel are excellent, a very good selection and the quality and service in the italian restaurant was superb.
Pool area nice, good service there and plenty of sunbeds/loungers available.
Location is good as a base to get out and about to see Abu Dhabi.
All in all, a good city hotel, nothing stood out to make me say "wow" but equally nothing particularly wrong with the place either.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cc_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your stay with us

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed in a single room - but, felt like i slept in the lobby. The hotel is extremely noisy. Restaurants below echo all the way up into the rooms.
The front-desk & check-in are not the most informative staff around. The beach has been killed due to the constructions around it. You'll be facing towers now.
Internet was not free - Strange from the Rotana chain.
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Abu Dhabi Mall is attached to it - so it would be nice for the family.
Parking very little - Valet takes forever - Good Tip ,and they will keep your car near the door.

Room Tip: low or high floors - they all echo in the restaurants noise, So try the highest corner rooms for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Khalid,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize.

We strive to make our guests experience one of the best, so please stay assured that your feedback has been communicated and corrective measures have been taken to avoid future repeats. We honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering as the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi is committed to providing its guests with the highest quality of standards.

Once again, thank you for your honest review of Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a great hotel for so many reasons. Firstly the selection of restaurants is superb. There is a Trader Vics, Italian, German and a Fish restaurant. I have tried the German, Trader Vics and the Italian and always been satisfied with both the service and the food. The beach bar is great for chilling out with a good cocktail. The rooms are clean, well proportioned and really nice to stay in. All the staff I met were both courteous and efficient. The hotel is right next to its own private beach and adjoined to one of the bigger malls in Abu Dhabi. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely stay again, especially as the price is amazing considering the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great room with good space and clean, overlooking beach with excellent facilities and decent balcony. Beach was very nice and swimable, pool fabulous and a good gym. Breakfast and lunch buffet was outstanding with a large variety of food. No complaints.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank kirstyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Kirsty,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your stay with us

i am please to know that our leisure facilities as well as dining had lived up to your expectations

We at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Beach Rotana is a nice little retreat within the city, it has a good variety of great restaurants, a nice (but very cold) pool and a really good gym. It's directly attached to Abu Dhabi Mall so is handy for a bit of shopping too.

I booked a weekend here specifically as there was a special offer with my frequent flyer program, however the hotel did their best not to honour the deal the staff (including the manager) seemed completely oblivious to the offer actually. I was supposed to get 1000 air miles and a complementary room upgrade but I seriously had to fight to get this, in fact the only reason I got it at all was because I had my ipad mini with me and was able to show the manager on his own hotels website what they were advertising.

Nice stay, may stay there again though there's a lot of competition.

Good: Food outlets, gym, Turkish bath.
Bad: The main lobby stinks of cigarettes as everyone in there seemed to be chain smoking which I believe is illegal but there you go. Room sound proofing is not great.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a beach wing room, these are far older. Opt for a room in the Tower which is a new build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Pete,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while checking in.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I spent 1 night at this hotel for a business trip. However, I had my family with me and they were bored because I decided not to take wifi for 90 Dirhams/day (limited to 2 devices!!).

The location is great, close to the mall and to my business location.

Staff are always smiling and willing to help.

I just thought that the prices are very high for 1 night.

The room is wonderful. spacious and very well decorated.

Overall: the hotel is worth another stay, but during the low season I guess. I hope they decide to make the wifi free (complimentary) for their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mujaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Mujaini

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,071 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,327 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $111 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing