We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Abu Dhabi and also Dubai. You can see some of my past reviews. This is by far the best hotel in Abu Dhabi.

A little expensive, but you can find deals around. Recommend staying in a Club Room. Rooms are fairly large, modern and of course the most important being CLEAN.

Service is super. Hotel staff addresses you by name in club -- was surprised at this. as it was my first stay at this property.

Internet is expensive 90 AED but free in the lounge.

Lots of restaurants to chose from. Generally all good. Lots of restaurants in area so the location is good.

Again best hotel in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Club floor provides + benefits. Breakfast, food all day, free internet, happy hour (3 hours)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Radarman123

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer to our valued guest and we are pleased to read that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations in most aspects of the service.

I have shared your nice comments with the team and hey appreciate your kind gestures.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    772
    208
    85
    63
See reviews for
678
863
168
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

if you are living in abu dhabi or staying in one of the many hotels the emirate has to offer, i can suggest a trip to the beach rotana for an early evening drink at the brahaus. An authentic german bar (the only one in abu dhabi). Quality german beer (happy hour 4pm till 8pm). If you decide to eat there you would find on the menu what you'd find in a german bar, mainly pork meats. (One of the few places in abu dhabi to sell pork products)The atmosphere reminds me of being at home in birmingham when we host the biggest german market in europe (after frankfurt). Only difference is at the brahaus, in november, december its 30 degrees plus whereas in birmingham it could be minus 5 or more. Something must be said of the birmingham people standing outside in the freezing cold drinking authentic german beer. Personally i'd rather stand or sit outside the brahaus doing exactly the same in the same months. If you dine at the brahaus you need to book as it does get very busy. If you say to the waiting staff you are only staying for a quick drink usually they will give you a reserved table. The reem island development across the way has spoilt the vista a little bit but the manicured lawns of the beach club more than make up for it. Ps prego's across the way, an italian restaurant will get a review next time. All in all the brahaus is a great place to meet up or to dine. Most restaurants in beach rotana do get very busy so do book in advance

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear stephenwoo

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed Brauhas and Prego's.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Rotana in September and late October 2012. Arriving early in the morning it was wonderful to have a room ready for us. The concierge was fantastic, organising a Mercedes and a driver to take us where we wanted to go. Front staff provided exceptional service, I loved our complementary bowl of fruit and all staff greeted us with a smile. Our room was spacious with ample room to store 6 weeks worth of luggage and the access to the Mall was a bonus. The beach was nice, but the poolside bar was better (that may have been the cocktails!). Really enjoyed the stay and would not consider any another accommodation in Abu Dhabi. Overall, an outstanding experience and value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a Rain shower and spa bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Garry932

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and all tha facilities

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

very nice and clean hotel with excellent trained staff. location is convenient and variety of restaurants, facilities and choices are available. The staff make you feel you are really welcome and the overall atmosphere is good and enjoyable. I will certainly consider this hotel again in my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Nabil M

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues accommodating to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My latest stay with my wife in this hotel was really one of the best we've experienced so far.
From the moment I reached to the hotel by car, valet parking, concierge staff, reception, front desk, even the front desk manager gave us all the attention and the VIP treatment although the hotel was really busy.
The room was automatically upgraded without even asking as they have it in my booking record that I have a VIP Expedia card.
The room was spacious with all the amenities provided, fruit basket, a box of chocolate and luscious bread for a really good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Gus M


Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues welcoming and friendly

I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed the upgraded room .

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks on business with a colleague on a full board basis. What a fab hotel! The rooms are of a good standard and have everything you would expect from a quality hotel. My only minor negatives (which is being super picky) is that there wasn't enough storage space for a two week trip and if you need a good hair dyer then take your own. Mine kept cutting out and the lead was too short. Luckily for us Internet was included in our room as it's not cheap and there is nowhere to use wifi for free if you're in a standard room. Be prepared! We ate at the restaurant Essence for most meals and the food was excellent. It's on a buffet basis and there is plenty of healthy, tasty choice. The bar Trader Vics is good fun with a live band most evening. The pool and little beach area on the river are great places to relax and are usually quiet. However if you don't like a busy pool area do all your sightseeing on a Friday as this is the start of their weekend and it gets packed. It's very handy being right next to the mall too. All in all a brilliant hotel with very helpful, polite staff which I would happily stay in again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear mjcherts

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer to our valued guests and we are pleased to know that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations in most aspects of the service.
We are also glad that you enjoed the restaurants and the facilities.

On your next trip we recommend you tryn our luxury apartments which are suitable for a longer stay with larger storage space and i'm sure you will find it convenient .

Once again ,thank you for your time and We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is an extra ordinarily property in Abu Dhabi near the beach. It is attached to the huge Abu Dhabi mall with an entrance directly from the hotel lobby.
When I arrived by 6 pm, rooms were not ready and I was upgraded to a huge suite. This is the biggest ever suite I have ever seen in my life. It had a big sitting area with TV, large balcony and huge bathroom.
The staff is great and very friendly. No one ever said that this is NOT my job. They all tried to help when requested. It has some great restaurants with options of sea food, Indian, steak and Italian.

Room Tip: sea view or pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear binshakir

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the suite and your personal commendations to our team members was gladly shared with them and they are happy that they offered to you a memorable experience

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing