We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm struggling to find something negative to say”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I'm struggling to find something negative to say”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks on business with a colleague on a full board basis. What a fab hotel! The rooms are of a good standard and have everything you would expect from a quality hotel. My only minor negatives (which is being super picky) is that there wasn't enough storage space for a two week trip and if you need a good hair dyer then take your own. Mine kept cutting out and the lead was too short. Luckily for us Internet was included in our room as it's not cheap and there is nowhere to use wifi for free if you're in a standard room. Be prepared! We ate at the restaurant Essence for most meals and the food was excellent. It's on a buffet basis and there is plenty of healthy, tasty choice. The bar Trader Vics is good fun with a live band most evening. The pool and little beach area on the river are great places to relax and are usually quiet. However if you don't like a busy pool area do all your sightseeing on a Friday as this is the start of their weekend and it gets packed. It's very handy being right next to the mall too. All in all a brilliant hotel with very helpful, polite staff which I would happily stay in again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear mjcherts

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer to our valued guests and we are pleased to know that we managed to meet and exceed your expectations in most aspects of the service.
We are also glad that you enjoed the restaurants and the facilities.

On your next trip we recommend you tryn our luxury apartments which are suitable for a longer stay with larger storage space and i'm sure you will find it convenient .

Once again ,thank you for your time and We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    773
    210
    85
    62
See reviews for
679
864
168
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is an extra ordinarily property in Abu Dhabi near the beach. It is attached to the huge Abu Dhabi mall with an entrance directly from the hotel lobby.
When I arrived by 6 pm, rooms were not ready and I was upgraded to a huge suite. This is the biggest ever suite I have ever seen in my life. It had a big sitting area with TV, large balcony and huge bathroom.
The staff is great and very friendly. No one ever said that this is NOT my job. They all tried to help when requested. It has some great restaurants with options of sea food, Indian, steak and Italian.

Room Tip: sea view or pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear binshakir

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the suite and your personal commendations to our team members was gladly shared with them and they are happy that they offered to you a memorable experience

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel although our 4th trip to Abu Dhabi and what a pleasure. It is the best so far and total value for money. We arrived at 08h00 and we were able to check into our room immediately. The room was great, the best night’s sleep I have ever had you even have a choice of pillows. Always plenty of bottled water, tea, coffee and milk in the room. The beach and pool area were wonderful and being adjoined to the Abu Dhabi Mall was a bonus.The only thing i was not too keen on was having to walk through the lobby area in swimming attire to get to the pool area. The staff is extremely professional, courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay here again and can highlyrecommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannesburgPommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear JohannesburgPommy

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant and wonderfull experience and that our colleagues were courteous and attentive to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis,MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I must admit that I wasn't sure that I would like this hotel before we arrived. The pictures on it's website do not do it justice. Beach Rotana is as good or better than any five star hotel in the U.S. (Ritz or Four Seasons) It is a very nice hotel and the location was execellent for doing business in Abu Dhabi as well as relaxing. The fact that is was connected to a large mall was really a bonus because it is so hot this time of year in Abu Dhabi that it was nice to be able to go for a walk in the A/C. You really didn't need to leave the hotel area for dining or any other conveniences. Overall, the restaurants in the hotel were a good variety. We ate at all of them except for the steakhouse because $100 USD for just a filet seemed a little ridiculous even on an expense account. The concierge at the hotel is fantastic. They arranged for car services throughout the entire stay. I highly recommend using the hotel arranged car service. It is very reasonsable. We rented a car for 12 hours with a driver who took us to meetings in Abu Dhabi and then to Dubai. The driver acted as a tour guide and was fantastic. The cost was only 1000 dirham (270 USD) plus tip for a Mercedes. Overall, the service at the hotel is fantastic. It is better than what you would pay $700 per night for in the New York and we paid on $300 for an upgraded room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear brmSt_Louis_MO

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

We are proud that you enjoyed your stay and rank us as a first class Hotel.
your personal commendations for the conierge team was gladly passed on to them and they appreciate your gestures.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

One of the best hotels, might even be the best, I have stayed in for service, rooms, amenities and food. Staff were all extremely friendly. The hotel was spotless. It is also worth taaking a boat around the island from the hotel.

Room Tip: When you book on line, choose an upgrade if available on checkin to CLUB CLASS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Eddie p

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues accommodating to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoon Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We made a stop over on return journey to Australia in September 2012 to break up the long journey but would certainly return to Beach Rotana at Abu Dhabi. There was nothing that we could fault, the staff were so attentive and friendly and helped us in every request we had.
The Zen Spa was a wonderful relaxing experience after having 3 weeks of touring around south of France. We were also amazing how wonderful the food was in the hotel dining room, such a variety and again staff there was so helpful, even the chef popped out to say hello everytime we were there.
Definitely one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed at unfortunately we only had a couple of days but will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear CAROL R

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues accommodating to your needs.

It was also pleasing to note that you enjoyed the Zen Spa.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Rotana hotels and their staff always makes you feel like as your are staying at your second home. we are member with rotana since many years and never let you down always ready and looking to serve us better and better always.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Jacques E

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor

The team and i were very pleased to read that we were able to deliver first class service and give you the feeling of being at Home.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing