We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great restaurants and good rooms”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

4 point review:
-Located in the heart of the city right next to Abu Dhabi Mall. Not the most peaceful of locations,on the other hand you have everything you need right next door!
-The lobby area seems to be always bustling for some reason! Check in is quite smooth and staff is very polite and helpful
-There are 11 restaurants in the hotel! Italian, Indian, Seafood, Rib & Steak, coffee shop to name a few! They are all world class
-The real diffrentiator for this hotel is their amazing service - truly world class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshtiJaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear IshtiJaved

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the restaurants and Mall next door.I was also proud to read that our colleagues were attentive to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 4,048 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

stayed for three nights four days on a business trip
the hotel is immaculate and well finished, the attention to detail is wonderful
the flowers throughout the hotel and the ambience in the lobby and various parts of the hotel delightful
one problem i did have is that there appears to be a very lax attitude (of late in AD) regarding smoking in public places - there were people smoking in the lobby area in the non smoking areas as well as in the restaurants (each to their own but i hate the smell of smoke in my clothes esp when i am sat in the non smoking bit of whereever i am)
there is a tiny beach and a reasonable sized pool (although the number of family members means you can find a number of kids screaming around the place as well as the padi divers practising in the deep end)
gym is well equipped and spa facilities also very good
the number of restaurants inside hotel is great - i worked out i'd have to be there for a full week in order to sample everything
do great deals on food and booze...
breakfast was wonderful, large variety and selection and the atrium restaurant is a lovely gentle start to the day
down side - the smoking that seemed to happen everywhere and the slow...sometimes painfully slow service - still feel that AD isnt really meeting the mark in relation to customer service in their hotels.
word of advice, trader vics is great for cocktails and snacks but avoid the food - it was dire! (the traders in Dxb is far better)...
apart from that...well worth a visit and a stay...very comfortable hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastLondonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear EastLondonGirl

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and the variety of restaurants .

I have also shared your comments with the concerned team members and they thank you for your valuable feedback

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards


Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everything was perfect during my 17 days stay at beach Rotana. Specially Essence restaurant is a good choice for dinner and breakfast for out-comers.
Also it has a internal gateway to the Abu Dhabi's biggest mall Abu Dhabi Mall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGUR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear UGUR T

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay .I was also pleased that you enjoed the service and food at Essence restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was my 5th visit to that hotel and once again they did not disappoint. My room was stunning and well prepared. The staff were just amazing and because it was my birthday they provided me with 4 cakes from different bars, restaurants that I visited within the hotel. The food was exceptional. I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Floor 12 in a classic room in the beach wing is just perfect. Wonderful views. The higher the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwilly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear suwilly666


Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the team members recognized and celebrated your birthday .

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I asked for a No-Smoking room. The sign in the room indeed said that it was a No-Smoking Room. And yet the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Technically, it wasn't a Smoking room while I was there but it definitely was not too long before. Honestly. I never used to care about this stuff, but now I hate it. I have allergies. I can't sleep well. No fun. Bad room. Stinky.

Otherwise, the hotel was a blast. There's a great outdoor pool and a super beach. A really nice place to relax. It's a downtown resort. Except for the non-smoking room that smelled of state smoke it was fun staying there.

Another good thing: the mall right next door. Lot's of useful stores.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent. They made us feel welcome.

Too bad the room stunk. Even though it was nice.

Room Tip: Unless you're ok with smoky rooms, get a room that has been no-smoking for a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermontTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear VermontTraveler21

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our colleagues attentive to your needs.
I have noted your comment about the smoke and i communicated the same to our Director of Houskeeping to look into it.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first impression of the hotel was really bad. We haven't receive the email confirmation and by the time we reached we were told that every guest has to present the ID. A rule whic was imposed in Abu dhabi 4 months ago. Ladies at the front desk Suggested to register only my husband who had the ID and provide us the room but recreation facilities will be only for two. We had 3 adults and one kid and we were about to leave the hotel and return back to Dubai. Finally the arranged to provide us all the facilities and the room. check in took more than 40 monutes and my toddler was really tired and made a huge fuss.

We booked a premium room and it was spotless and really comfortable.we had a huge bathroom and a jacuzzi. Had a large balcony with a good view. Pool side was lovely with a play area for kids. Food was delicious and staff were attentive.

Hotel has direct access to Abu dhabi mall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Hazel2020

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor following your recent stay

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accommodating to your needs.
I apologize for any delay upon checkin due to the ID requirements and i have shared your comments with our Reservastions Manager with regards to the confirmation letter to look into it.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have now spent about 6 holidays at the Beach Rotana- no trip to the UAE would be complete without it!! Its a very friendly, and relaxed hotel, despite its 5 star rating The staff are without exception,totally charming and helpful. We stayed in a superior room, but from previous experience, the classic rooms are excellent. The food is delicious . The nearest shopping mall is just an escalator away!! My personal paradise is the wonderful infinity pool which is the perfect way to relieve the middle eastern sun!! Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: Half board is a very good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Niki M

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards


Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,125 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,250 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $110 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing