We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$67
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$147
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
814
491
146
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
491
146
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolvery pleasant staysea viewroom servicecentral locationbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripstar hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hotel overall was OK.. it took around 30 mintues from the airport to get there actually – we actually got lost a bit with all the street constructions going around..
We actually had been upgraded into a suite since king-sized bed rooms were no longer available and so we were lucky enough to enjoy the space of the living room and 2 bathrooms and 2 closet areas!
The furniture was on the edge of modern and old ,,, I don’t like the colors of the place it wasn’t very fancy nor trendy ….
Good room amenities and the housekeeping was satisfying..
The internet was a bit overpriced
The food was OK – I hated the restaurant’s staff! They were very rude and dry!

It’s a good place to stay if you are OK with average level not for luxury .. I was on a business trip so it would sound a good hotel to spend the night at …

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2nari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Was obliged to stay here by my client as they were paying, so grateful that it wasn't coming out of my own wallet.

Absolutely nothing to recommend this property. No charm, no features and a generally surly staff. Rooms are adequate but fundamentally unattractive and with relatively poor lighting. Bed was ok but linens were cheap and showing signs of wear. Housekeeping adequate. Laundry hopeless, couldn't follow instructions whether to fold or hang shirts and I really object to having laundry tags stapled to my clothing - they make holes.

Breakfast was only redeemed by fresh orange juice. Coffee undrinkable and staff useless. Fortunately managed to avoid any other restaurant outlet.

Swimming pool is a joke being the size of a large bath and half roped off for the poor suckers who think it is cool to have a drink at the wade-up bar.

Depressing would be the adjective that most springs to mind and managemement/ owners should be ashamed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

I visited the Millennium Abu Dhabi last weekend - what a disappointment!
For some reason i had it in my head that this hotel was in the first division of Abu Dhabi hotels. Whenever i had driven past, it always looked sleek and shiny from the outside and well, the price per night suggested it had to be.
The ‘first division’ perception pretty much evaporates as soon as you get inside. Yes, it has got a big grand chandelier, yes, it has got marble floors but the service is shoddy, the finishes shabby, and the food, frankly diabolical!
OK, so down to specifics:
Starting with the room, whilst the bedroom/living area is just about OK, the whole thing is so tired and old. The bathrooms are circa 1970 design with a colour combination that has to be seen to be believed - shower over the bath as opposed to a walk in which im not a big fan of. Bathroom smellies from the White Company were the only highlight in this otherwise unremarkable bathroom. On the upside, the full height glazing to the bedroom did mean a lot of natural light - views over the city from the 10th floor not bad. If i was grading the room i would give it 3/10.
Now i got myself down to the pool area for a quick dip at the end of a hard day. Next major shortcoming - the size of the pool and bathing area. The pool is the size of a thimble and has been squeezed into an area the designers had leftover rather than well planned out - also its only good for morning sun and then is in shade. There are so few sun beds that if you are not quick as a whippet in the morning, you get the old plastic variety without a cushioned cover - 5*? i think not! The gym area was just about ok but equipment was old. If i was grading this aspect of the hotel i would give it 3/10
Now onto food. Unlike some of the newer hotels in AD the Millennium offers are rather dull and predictable - i wasn’t tempted by any of it - did some room service food that was not good at all - basic, basic food done badly and poorly presented is a let down. The buffet breakfast is a rip off at £20/120dhs - doesn’t have an egg counter so you get the semi warmed scrambled stuff and no pork bacon (if you are not partial to the veal/beef bacon). If i was grading food i would give it 2/10 for choice and quality...and the rubbish breakfast!
So i’m sorry if I sound like i’m doing a bit of a hatchet job on the old Millennium Hotel, but honestly this wasn't my intention. My problem is that if these 5 star hotels are going to promote themselves as luxury/business hotels and charge accordingly they need to deliver across a number of basic features - this hotel doesn’t.
I wont stay here again - the Hilton Abu Dhabi (not to be confused with the other Hiltons) and the Sheraton Beach club (not to be confused with the other Sheraton) are both far better bets offering good service, far superior facilities and beach club, modern gym and equipment, grater chioce and quality of food offering ( particularly the buffet breakfast!) and far better room service. It really is a no brainer as far as I'm concerned, but i will let you be the judge of that!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OOFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 6, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

The hotel is strategically located opp. bay front.

This is purely a business hotel hence the entire ambience is soothing and nice.

Loved the jazz bar at CRYSTAL.

Although they do have an arabic resturant but i would recommend CRYSTAL.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chibsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews