We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for a 16 hour layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Handy for a 16 hour layover”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you need somewhere central-ish to stay, in comfortable surroundings, with good service, then this hotel is a good choice.

PROS
- good price
- reasonable club facilities
- good pool/leisure area

CONS
- a bit of a walk to shopping when its too hot (but that the case with most hotel in ADH)

Room Tip: A sea facing room isn't much more spectacular than a city facing room so possible not worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald A, Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear MrSasha,

Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear you that our central location in the City has been convenient for you and you enjoyed our facilities. For the shopping the hotel offers all year round scheduled free shuttle drop-off and pick up to various shopping malls and city attractions including the Marina Mall, Abu Dhabi Mall, World Trade Centre Mall, the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and to Yas Island. Perhaps on your next visit you can make use of these complimentary services.

We do hope you will be travelling again to the UAE or stopping over in the not so distant future and we look forward to be of service.

Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    436
    125
    37
    30
See reviews for
229
349
141
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed at Millennium for a week in June. Love the Club Rooms and the service in the club lounge. Great atmosphere to work and relax.
My next trip is coming up in a few days....look forward to my trip. Nik

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear NikGermany,
Many thanks for your kind comments which I will pass on to the Club Lounge team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a few days.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Dear sir/madam

I just wanted to say that my stay with millenium hotel in abu dhabi was a particular highlight of my visit to abu dhabi for my wedding reception. The hotel room and service provided was great especially the staff members Mr. Hafez Waqas and Mr. Syed. They made me feel very welcome and made sure that all the arrangements for my wedding reception went well. Very organised indeed. I must add that I will definitely stay at Millenium hotel on my next visit to Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Thank you once again.

Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Nayyar Ahmed

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayyar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Nayyar K,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are delighted that your stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi was a highlight during such a momentous occasion of your wedding. Thank you for your kind consideration of Hafiz and Sayed. I will be sure to mention this to them directly. The whole team at the hotel would like to pass on our warm congratulations on your wedding and we look forward to being of service to you again perhaps on some anniversary or family celebrations.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I love the place & crews, the behavior of all staff is very good, in general it's nice hotel to relax and finish all your city business. The food is good, always there is touch of elegant welcoming from management , makes me happy & satisfied. I wish then all the best

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Husam005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Husam005,
Thank you for your kind recognition of our staff and it is great to see our people delivering discreet and professional service. As management we do believe where possible to have as much guest contact as we can and I am glad that a member of our senior team was able to welcome you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and two boys stayed here for four nights and felt at home. The staff were very accommodating , helpful and very courteous. Housekeeping was excellent. We also had an Iftar buffet at Citrus restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. I would especially recommend the deserts and Arabic coffee. Fantastic ! We will definitely be staying here again. Muhammad Masood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad_masood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Muhammad_masood,
Thank you for choosing your family to stay with us during the holy month of Ramadan. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our housekeeping department. At Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi we do endeavor to have elements in the hotel which reflect our unique location in the UAE and as such our Iftar buffet was primarily GCC and Emirati cuisine. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food. We look forward to your next visit on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for 2nights en-route to Europe and 2nights on our way home. Easy 5min walk to shopping centre and waterfront. The rooms are enormous and very clean. The service and hospitality of all staff and management was just wonderful and made this a very special place to stay. We will stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieGem010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear AussieGem010,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and for your kind comments on our service and hospitality. Being a mid size property in Abu Dhabi allows us the privilege to be able to have a high degree of guest contact and we thoroughly enjoy meeting guests all around the world. The location of the hotel is fantastic, being as you rightly point out a short walk from a shopping centre and the waterfront of the Arabian Gulf. We have noticed many guests choosing to stay with us in transit Australian, Asia, Europe and the States. We do hope you will be travelling again to the UAE or stopping over in the not so distant future and we look forward to be of service.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff only in housekeeping & in room dinning & reservation agent. Had a lovely time. But the front desk is not friendly may be they forget smile is free. Will come back soon.
I recommend room on high floor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Santoshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Santoshi B,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our in room dining and housekeeping services. Thank you also for highlighting the problem you encountered with our front desk staff which is disappointing and I will definitely be looking to address this problem.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#52 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing