We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff !”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and two boys stayed here for four nights and felt at home. The staff were very accommodating , helpful and very courteous. Housekeeping was excellent. We also had an Iftar buffet at Citrus restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. I would especially recommend the deserts and Arabic coffee. Fantastic ! We will definitely be staying here again. Muhammad Masood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad_masood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Muhammad_masood,
Thank you for choosing your family to stay with us during the holy month of Ramadan. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our housekeeping department. At Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi we do endeavor to have elements in the hotel which reflect our unique location in the UAE and as such our Iftar buffet was primarily GCC and Emirati cuisine. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food. We look forward to your next visit on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    441
    126
    39
    30
See reviews for
232
350
143
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for 2nights en-route to Europe and 2nights on our way home. Easy 5min walk to shopping centre and waterfront. The rooms are enormous and very clean. The service and hospitality of all staff and management was just wonderful and made this a very special place to stay. We will stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieGem010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear AussieGem010,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and for your kind comments on our service and hospitality. Being a mid size property in Abu Dhabi allows us the privilege to be able to have a high degree of guest contact and we thoroughly enjoy meeting guests all around the world. The location of the hotel is fantastic, being as you rightly point out a short walk from a shopping centre and the waterfront of the Arabian Gulf. We have noticed many guests choosing to stay with us in transit Australian, Asia, Europe and the States. We do hope you will be travelling again to the UAE or stopping over in the not so distant future and we look forward to be of service.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff only in housekeeping & in room dinning & reservation agent. Had a lovely time. But the front desk is not friendly may be they forget smile is free. Will come back soon.
I recommend room on high floor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Santoshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Santoshi B,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our in room dining and housekeeping services. Thank you also for highlighting the problem you encountered with our front desk staff which is disappointing and I will definitely be looking to address this problem.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

me and my partner visited the hotel and had dinner at citrus restaurant.
all food are very bad. no taste. pasta is not good. the server doesn't know anything about the wine. she didn't let us check first and take a sip if the wine is good before pouring in our glass. we didn't like the wine and we ordered another drinks. such a waste.

VERY DISSATISFIED.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Charm888,
Thank you for visiting our Citrus restaurant. In June and July, our dinner buffet did focus on Iftar with primarily Arabic dishes and a few pasta and international offerings. I am not sure when you dined with us and unfortunately we do not have any complaints recorded with our Restaurant Manager. I sincerely apologize for the upset caused and if we had known at that time we would have done our best to resolve the problem. We will look into our staff service sequence to ensure wine service to not re occur. Outside of Iftar, Citrus buffet offers a range of international dishes and some theme nights. We do endeavor to try and meet the requirements of a wide range of taste and our Director of Food & Beverage will look closer at quantity issues on the buffet.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

our reception was courteous. attention given to us at arrival was excellent. information given for our guidance was appropriately given. your staff composed themselves very well thereby making your hotel a choice place to come next time. your facilities are excellent. my son made a good choice for us by recommending your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oniong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Oniong M,
Congratulations on you 37th wedding anniversary. We are delighted you chose Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi as a venue to host your wonderful occasion. It has been our pleasure to have been of service to you. We very much look forward to facilitating any future celebrations you may have.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just very average, top to bottom. Rooms, food, service, décor outdated.
Don't get me wrong, there was nothing bad about the place, it just felt like a standard 3 star hotel.
Enjoy your stay, just don't pay full price. We used a Groupon voucher.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Will H,
We are sad to read your current Trip Adviser review and to hear about your disappointment on your perception of the hotel. We are indeed a five star property and we are annually assessed to the standard and we fully accept we are not the newest hotel in the city but we are delighted to offer our own unique facilities, services and location. We are glad you took the opportunity to use your Groupon voucher during the quieter summer months which is indeed great value for money and we do hope to be of service to you in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I won an iftar for four people at Citrus Restaurant through Millennium hotel's facebook page.
From Claiming the prize till utilizing it, the Customer Relations Manager co-operated alot and made the entire experience very convenient for me.
Me, my family and friends enjoyed a great time at Citrus and had a great iftar. There was agood variety of tasteful food and the desserts were just divine !

Thumbs up for the great evening we spent at Citrus Restaurant, Millennium Hotel, Aby Dhabi.

Room Tip: Citrus Restaurant if a good one to dine-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainub N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Zainub N,
Thank you for taking part in our Facebook competition and congratulations on being a winner. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our Citrus buffet during Iftar and that you had a great evening with your family. Please look out for other great competitions we will be having in the future and we look forward to having you with us again.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing