We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel To Stay At!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Perfect Hotel To Stay At!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Its the perfect hotel to stay at. Amazing seaview,friendly and helpful staff and always smile on face. It was my 2nd anniversary when we visited Millenium. When we entered our room, we got a big surprise from the hotel managment.. they kept yummy cake and fruits as surprise for us for our anniversary. Double happiness,double anniversary cake cutting :). Rooms and cleanliness is really good. I would suggest everyone to go and stay once..Its most amazing and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Asma P,
Thank you for your kind comments. Please accept our congratulations on your anniversary and we are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in helping with the overall enjoyment of your celebrations . We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    421
    122
    36
    30
See reviews for
222
340
138
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing my review before the checkout time which was scheduled to be tomorrow, I didn't like the hotel at all, starting with the valet parking, they left my car exposed to the sun,I found it morning so much dirty that I have to take it for car washing station before my meetings, breakfast was very poor, no variety,not fresh.....The room looks very old, No Bein Sports channels to watch Chelsea and Liverpool... .....House keeping didn't clean my room even I left the room more than 4 hours with clean my room pleas label. Definitely I will not come again to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Tamer N
We are truly sad to read your review on trip advisor and our team are attempting to locate you and approach you before your departure today from the hotel.
Breakfast offers a selection of Western, Arabic and Far East Asian items, vegetarian options are available. A range for freshly cut fruit, fruit juices, dairy products, freshly baked items from our pastry kitchen, cold cuts, salads, cheese, cook to order egg station and a whole range of other items and hot dishes are available.
We do offer valet parking but do not advertise covered parking and we are sorry to hear your car was dusty.
We also have a range of in room sports channels and it’s unfortunate your match was not available.
Rooms are serviced according to departures and according to guests vacating rooms for daily appointments . Being a business hotel we tend to find clients who depart in the morning do not return until late afternoon. If we had been aware you needed immediate service to your room we would have happily met your requirements.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over a number of years and am in the middle of an extended business trip at the moment. Again what marks this hotel out is not so much what they do but the friendly manner in which they do it. Across the board staff are friendly it is unusual to not get good service.

There have been some improvements since my last visit - the dining area and coffee area are now non smoking, the result is a much more pleasant atmosphere. Now if only the area around the swimming pool could be made non smoking it would be great - though I appreciate not everyone will share my view...but it is a health area!

Housekeeping were happy to meet my request for my room always to be cleaned in the morning while I am at work. and thankfully my things are left largely where I want them and not moved to meet an arbitrary standard of what should be where.

Some staff of particular friendliness whose paths I have crossed are all the men and women of the health club - the two ladies in Cristal bar - friendly smiles and efficient service. And the dining team who can be relied upon for smiles and qiuick chats when not too busy - thanks to them all and probably unfair to single any out but always good smiles from Krishna, Aye & Sofi. They have an advantage though as they are feeding me I like them all !!!

Any things that could improve? ....and these are minor - occasionally more staff on reception - just one last night at about eight o clock and therefore a bit of frustration.........fish more often at breakfast (though that again is a personal thing as the food is great) and not being able to wear sandals in Cristal bar ....I told you any gripes were minor!!

Finally thanks to Hussein for his excellent timekeeping and still being one of the calmest drivers in Abu Dhabi! and to the seemingly almost ever present duty manager Sanjay.

Room Tip: try and avoid the lower floors on the corner near the Mosque or you may be woken by the early call t...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear timmy1011,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for your continued loyalty to Millennium Abu Dhabi. It was a pleasure to read your review and we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your stay and like the smoking improvements. Thank you also for your recognition of Sanjay, Krishna, Aye, Sufie and Hussein. They will most definitely be notified of your kind comments. More fish at breakfast is a good suggestion and we will look into how we can accommodate this within the breakfast range of items. We do have a few dress code requirements in the hotel and try to keep this as limited as possible for a relaxed experience , though with Cristal being a venue serving specifically alcohol we do have slightly stricter regulations on attire. We look forward to being of service to you and thank you once again for taking time to review our hotel.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Once again, I'm back in the UAE on a six week business stay spending some time in Dubai but most of my time in Abu Dhabi, so have booked back into the wonderful Millennium on Khalifa Street. It's almost a full year since I was last here, and I've stayed in several top class hotels in the interim period in USA, Europe and Middle East so have plenty to compare against.

What's new? First of all, a new General Manager has recently been appointed. I met him briefly and he impressed as a mature, experienced, professional and personable guy. I think it's still early days for him but, in a quietly visible way, he appears dynamic and keen to drive performance and standards up. I've spotted him a few times holding discreet meetings around the hotel with small groups of what appear to be key staff. I think this level of visibility and openness is a good thing, and the vibe seems to be that most staff appreciate this change in leadership and management style. Obviously, this is a hugely influential factor in how the hotel will perform overall in future.

I also found out the dynamic and always lovely Nevine, who works so hard on on the networking, promotional and public relations front, has moved away from the hotel to work for the hotel owners.This must be a great benefit for them though, fortunately for guests, she can still sometimes be seen around the hotel, always helping to ensure positive outcomes.

Otherwise, all the other good things are still here, thankfully! As I've previously reviewed, whilst this is a very good class hotel, with a great city centre location yet close to the Corniche, with large comfortable rooms, good food, and all you'd expect from a well respected and long established high class hotel, it continues to be the staff who make it stand out with their obvious pride and love for the hotel and what it stands for, and their desire to serve. It's not just me who thinks this, I hear it all the time from other guests in passing, in the lift, by the pool, in the gym, at mealtimes, etc. It is such a pleasure to be so warmly greeted by the drivers, valet and concierge staff right from the moment of arrival, then to be dealt with so efficiently and comfortably by reception staff, then bell boys, room attendants, restaurant staff, leisure facility staff, and several of the operational managers, plus all the usually unseen staff such as in the kitchen, laundry and maintenance departments.

It's hard to highlight staff for special mention when they are generally all so good, but credit where credit is due - some who I feel deserve special mention on this occasion are driver Hussain for his courtesy and efficiency; the cheerful and very respectful Vijay and Baran at the hotel entrance; Linda and Ram at the leisure facility for their fun and friendly, yet professional, manner; and the perfect housekeeping attendant, Maria. The ever charming Rosario adds such value to the hotel with his musicianship. Also, a longstanding absolute star of this hotel is manager Sanjay, the supremely effective, affable and excellent 'Mr Fixit' who seems to be ever present!

During a long stay, so many visits are made to the restaurant that mealtime service becomes extremely important. All staff in the Citrus restaurant work really hard to provide friendly service, and restaurant manager Krishna, leading his service staff including the superb Binu, Aye, Marie and Else are role models in this respect.

To try and balance out this review, over the years I have, of course with such a large and busy hotel, witnessed a tiny amount of disgruntlement from other guests. However, those incidents have been so few and far between, and I would say are usually due to tired travellers or very occasional misunderstandings perhaps through cross-cultural communication. In fairness, this is a negligible aspect.

When there are so many top class hotels in Abu Dhabi to choose from, I remain amazed and very grateful for how this Millennium hotel continues to convince me that, in terms of making me feel warmly welcomed and well cared for, I am at the best hotel in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Park side for the quieter rooms, and Corniche side for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fineth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear fineth,
Thank you for reviewing our property and for your kind recognition of Nevine, Hussein, Vijay, Baran, Linda, Ram, Maria, Sanjay, Krishna, Binu, Aye, Marie and Else. We were delighted to notify them of your positive recognition. We are blessed with some wonderful, hard working employees and as you rightly point out I am new to the property.
I look forward to working with this great team and for the opportunity to add value to a well established brand and property.
If we can be of any assistance during the remainder of your stay please feel free to contact me directly or any of my colleagues on duty.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is one of the perfect place to stay in Abu Dhabi. You are at the centre of town, the service & reception is always perfect, staff at all level will make you feel home and go out of their way to help you.
And if you have the chance of a sea view, then just seat there and enjoy the sunset..............absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guillaume D,
Thank you for reviewing our property and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to our front desk team. It will be a great motivation to them. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I was on a business trip to Abu Dhabi first time with a hectic schedule, and I had to rely online reviews for accommodation. Millennium hotel was one of the most rated by many. Their reception and services are lovingly good...

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KSREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear KSREE,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendation We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and we look forward to being of service to you again.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi very much.

Hospitable and friendly service of all staffmembers, nice and comfortable rooms, good food (plenty of choice) and a nice central location.

We would certainly return to this hotel when we visit Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RoyD1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear RoyD1985,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has achieve our company objective in being successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your return and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Millennium Hotel Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing